Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlants

OK hotel for the night. Real close to I 26.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Room basically OK for a night's sleep. Smaller than usual bed pillows. Cleanliness/housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. Desk staff very friendly and complementary breakfast is OK. Maybe the renovations that were in process will improve things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: guest services and friendliness - easy conversations and warm smiles
Cons: noise reduction from adjoining rooms
pleasant accommodations - great hot breakfast - very clean - wonderful,courteous staff - i had a problem with noise from room upstairs, so maybe ask for the third (top) floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel - clean, fresh look and feel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The amenities had been updated and it had a clean feeling. We will definitely stay here again.
Cons: We were very satisfied. The only change would be to move the smoking areas to be a way from any rooms. I could faintly smell smoke.
Location: Very good location - right off a main thruway.
The staff was super friendly! We were very pleasantly pleased with our experience and would expect no less from Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice staff and clean room would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very quiet and comfortable. May need some updating. But very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I stayed here overnight while picking up my son, and the hotel served it's purpose. I was concerned at first when I found the room was right next to the elevator, but it didn't disturb me at all. The heater, while it worked, was a bit noisy and ran all night. The room appeared clean, and didn't have any issues during our stay, so I would say it served it's purpose for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
very nice hotel but only problem TV service was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
The hotel is located near nice restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. I was very pleased with customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel undergoing renovations

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: SOUNDPROOFING
The hotel was undergoing renovations and was very noisy. the noise was not from the renovations but from the guests and the thin walls. Breakfast was OK, rate was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Grandville, Michigan.

Excellent Stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 3 day 2 night stay in Charleston and had a great time to see our grandson who attends Charleston Southern and will be back for Graduation in the spring... We expect to stay at the same motel...