Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad, but Not Worth the Price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed only one night for a day in Charleston. It was the best place we could find at the last minute. We liked: The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was actually very good. The room was very clean overall and appeared to have been updated recently. We did not like: The room with the toilet and shower was extremely small. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign or laundry bag. I had to use the "night window" at check-in and it wasn't even 10pm yet when I checked in. It made me feel like it wasn't a safe area. The vending machines, ice machine, AND washer/dryer were in the car port of the motel (I had never seen that in my 51 years life, lol). Overall, not a bad place, but it absolutely was not worth $90/per night. A horrible value. It should be no more than about $65-$70/per night tops. Wouldn't recommend it and will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your overall experience in our hotel. Your feedback will be submitted to our key people for reference. I assure you that this will be evaluated and used as reference as we continue to work hard to further improve our offerings to our guests. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you better. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Average
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We welcome candid feedback from our valued guests as it help us identify areas that need our attention to serve our guests better. We hope to hear from you on your next visit. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking...ya get what ya get.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this suited our needs. It was clean and in a safe area. I will say that the maid service wad lax and in a 4 day stay I had to ask for soap and shampoo several times. Further one day when we were venturing out after 9am we came back to an uncleaned room. Apparently if you don't catch the maid at her time you don't get cleaned. And the continetal breakfast was helpful to have but SO sparse. I mean that when it ENDS at 9 am it is really over at 8:30. But again this was a last minute booking for a quick excursion so for the $$ I wil say, "beggars can't be chosers"... It could have been worse. Would we book again? Probably not. If it was last minute... Yeah probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location. Nice and quiet. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear from you and to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Wonderful to know you enjoyed our nice and quiet location and we are thrilled to learn you will be back for another stay when your plans bring you back this way. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full with spiders at the room entrance

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Problems getting the non smoking room we requested, which finally we receive it. spiders at the entrance in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a clean room that was comfortable and quiet !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

A good place for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I went we my whole family. In overall the place was good.The only thing thta I didn't like was you can heard everything around there. The room has a thin wall. So there was a loud people next to our room so we didn't sleep until they sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charlestown trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Charlestown.