Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nutritious breakfast offerings.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast not exclusively starches and sweets. In room coffee. Inexhaustible ice.
Location: Very well situated.
Reservation was immediately honored, room was on lower level which I as elderly appreciated. Noise level was low. Location quite good and accessible to historic Charleston. Access by service road perfect. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Short distance from airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay. McDonalds right across small parking area. Pool & grounds & rooms very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, centrally located.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Nice accommodating staff.
Cons: Sheets should be changed everyday for people staying for a long period of time.
We had to do work on the computer and couldn't leave the room until around 1:00 P.M. The housekeeping staff was nice enough to accommodate us with the late cleaning of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We hope to hear from you on your next visit as we love to hear from our guests on how we could further improve our services and serve our guests better. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Busy area and farther from Charleston with traffic

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was clean, breakfast was nice. Check in was very slow as there seemed to be a lot of walk in customers. There was a McDomalds and gas station right next door. It was farther away from Charleston than I had thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you found the location good and convenient for you to stay. We always strive hard to provide our guest with the best value of our offerings.We are so thankful for your busines and we hope to see you agaiin when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was a wonderful experience the comp breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by Elke

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, pool was great. Service was great. Hot breakfast was omelettes, meat patties and waffles. Was really good.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good value and good choice

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, convenient to my destination. Clean, friendly and a good value. Lot's of tenants outside late at night was a little uncomfortable but no distractions after 10:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
People hanging out in parking lot. Noisy. Nothing close by. Disappointed
3 out of 5
by Ramon

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Touted full breakfast, eggs were yellow but I don't think they were real eggs. Maybe some soybean substitute.
4 out of 5
by Mark Elliott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels