Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Customer service is great and the room have new furniture and carpet. The ac is work nice and clear
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us at Days Inn Ladson. It fills me with great pride that you chose to stay with us highlighting your approval on our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over price room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms are very over price. The bathtub was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of providing you better services and accommodation, I hope you will accord us the chance to make up for our shortcomings and wish to impress you again during your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Plesant!! Good deal for the money!! Poor Breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nutritious breakfast offerings.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast not exclusively starches and sweets. In room coffee. Inexhaustible ice.
Location: Very well situated.
Reservation was immediately honored, room was on lower level which I as elderly appreciated. Noise level was low. Location quite good and accessible to historic Charleston. Access by service road perfect. Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am thrilled that you loved your recent experienced here with us. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we loved knowing that our guests did enjoy their time in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Short distance from airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay. McDonalds right across small parking area. Pool & grounds & rooms very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! We can’t thank you enough for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and accommodations.On behalf of our staff, we thank you so much for your compliments of the location and for staying comfortably in our hotel. We look forward to serve you again to have another five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, centrally located.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Nice accommodating staff.
Cons: Sheets should be changed everyday for people staying for a long period of time.
We had to do work on the computer and couldn't leave the room until around 1:00 P.M. The housekeeping staff was nice enough to accommodate us with the late cleaning of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,leaving us a high rating. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Busy area and farther from Charleston with traffic

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was clean, breakfast was nice. Check in was very slow as there seemed to be a lot of walk in customers. There was a McDomalds and gas station right next door. It was farther away from Charleston than I had thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you found the location good and convenient for you to stay. We always strive hard to provide our guest with the best value of our offerings.We are so thankful for your busines and we hope to see you agaiin when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by Joe

Pick another spot

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are cheap you can feel the springs the room was not clean. There was a cupcake wrapper on the side of the bed when we arrived. It stayed there to see if they're going to clean it and I didn't want to touch it. Hot water was a joke.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was a wonderful experience the comp breakfast was great