Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Busy area and farther from Charleston with traffic

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was clean, breakfast was nice. Check in was very slow as there seemed to be a lot of walk in customers. There was a McDomalds and gas station right next door. It was farther away from Charleston than I had thought.
4 out of 5
by Jaquan

My first trip to Charleston.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Charleston SC for the first time to visit my girl friend and look at apartments, and during my stay I stayed at days inn. It was great, the room was clean when we got there, they provided you with everything you needed and what ever the room didn't have (forks, plates & cups) you were able to go to the main desk and request it. They also give you breakfast every morning from 6am-9am. And room service is there every morning to ask if you want the room clean. Nice big win down to let sunlight in the room, there is no need for lights in the day time. You can also leave the door open for a burst of fresh air instead of using the ac in the room. I loved it and would recommend it to anyone who is traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GA

Great little place to stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, new beds, appliances, etc. The breakfast and staff.
Cons: If you are looking for something right by downtown this is a little further out.
Location: Near the mall and flea market, not far from the Ice Palace and arena. About 20 mins from downtown Charleston.
This is an older hotel but was completely renovated a couple years ago. All the furniture and fixtures in each room except maybe the shower and toilet are completely new and fresh paint has been done everywhere. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is very good and well maintained. Waffles, sausage, mini omelets, cereal, toast, oatmeal with toppings, juice, yogurt etc. Overall a great place to stay on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience, finding our accommodation and services worthwhile. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Must

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room smelled incredibly musty. It was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of clean failing to meet your preference. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. I hope that we can able to attain your overall satisfaction on your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geraldine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston South Carolina

Disgusting dirty loud hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was the nastiest room I have ever stayed in. There was a cut toe nail on the sheets when I pulled down the cover. Bathtub had what appeared to be dirt or oil smudges all over. Clearly had not been cleaned since the last guest, quite possibly several guests ahead of us. Then if that wasn't bad enough I got a call the next morning from the fraud department at my bank, several other guests also had their banks fraud department contact them as well, informing me my card number had been stolen and somebody had attempted to buy almost a thousand dollars worth of merchandise online. So either Expedia or Days Inn has an employee with very low morals and no respect that steals credit card #s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at our hotel. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. Your feedback is escalated, this will be called to the attention of our team, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience to family who lives close by. The rooms were nice and clean and I liked that the room had a refrigerator and microwave. HVAC worked well
Cons: Mattress was hard and lumpy. Hot water at sink did not get hot enough. Blankets were thin, we needed 2.
Location: Good location with lots of shopping, places to eat and entertainment within about 15 minutes.
The rooms were nice but the mattress was hard and lumpy. The hot water at the sink did not get hot enough, although the shower hot water was fine. Overall a nice place to stay but would not pay a higher rate than I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced. Your comment on the bed and and the water temperature will be reported to our management for evaluation. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice customer service.... horrible room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Paid $154 for the room and it smelled like cat urine. Room was neat but there was hair and dust in the corner of the bathroom, one of the towels had hair in it ( not my families). Way too much for the type of room it was. The only reason we stayed was because the area was booked and it was one of the few remaining rooms in a decent area.