Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great in a pinch

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I selected this location based on experiences from other's that I read saying it was excellent. I wasn't as impressed with this hotel as they were, as it turned out. The walls were paper thin and I could hear TV and someone snoring all night long. It also seemed very humid in my room and the A/C didn't fix it. The staff were nice enough and helpful with directions though. Overall, it wasn't as good as they say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, NJ

Great place, great rate.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Gretchen at Breakfast is an asset to this hotel. She made sure all the food was plentiful and it was delicious. We'll be going back when we visit The Villages again. Only complaint is the bed is too close to the ac/wall and it was tight on that side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, price
We were pleasantly surprised by location and price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Terrible experience.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The room is clean.
Cons: The hotel should have assistance to the manager, who would function in that capacity, when the manager is away in vacation.
Location: Nearby restaurants.
There was no interent. The receptionist tells me, as l have only 20% battery charges, that is why I don't have internet connection!! Finally I called their national tech support, who aknowledge the prblem. It took four hours to fix. The manager of the hotel was in vacation and no body is taking her place.. any issues needs to awaite till she come back in one week!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed there many times the staff is so always so very friendly rooms clean quiet very helpful people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire the maintenance man

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Door latch was broke. We went over half our stay with a door that you had to slam or kick to open and close. Room stayed hot. Thermostat said 70 but it was 76. Had a convenient label on thermostat that said "do not set below 68". Matresses on both beds were worn out and lop sided. Will not be returning the next time we come. One of the most uncomfortable rooms I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great neck

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All staff were very upbeat, enthusiastic, and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting the Villages.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall good stay. Good location. Bed could have been more comfortable Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Near restaurants and shopping

Posted May 31, 2017
Visiting nearby family. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Near shopping and restaurants. Convenient. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Great hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel employees were all very nice and helpful. The breakfast offered was very good - lots of options and even "to go breakfast bags"! Our room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds. We will use this hotel again!