Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Flordia

Close to shopping centers and site seeing.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stayed in many Holiday Inn wouldn't stay any where else. We visited friends site seeing thinking of moving here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to all.. Clean and friendly. Great breakfast. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable to the square

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros- location, great breakfast, nice pool, free coffee Cons - room smelled of mildew, shower curtain was mildewed ( though it was changed during our stay), a bag of garbage was left in the bathroom after staff cleaned during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Close To The Villages

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The Handicap Accessible room!
This was a great place to stay while finalizing my home purchase in The Villages, FL. Very comfortable and accessible room as I'm handicapped. The full, complimentary breakfast served every day, is buffet style and a very broad offering. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all a great place near everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location in Spanish Springs is a plus

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The facility needs to be updated
Location: Excellent location near Spanish Springs and all shopping
Location in Spanish Springs is a plus. Hotel is dated, but clean.
1 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms smelled of mildew. There was mold in the shower. TV didn't work. Took them a day and a half to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Family visit

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort of the beds and pillows
Cons: Better AC to clean out the musty smell
Location: It was convient to my dads a and that all I needed
Our first room was musty and wet feeling.. They changed our room to another one which wasn't as bad, but still had a musty smell..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good small trash in corners of room. Small musty

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Have stay several times no major issues. Pet cost a little much. Was told 35.00 got charge 57.00. Will check
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jeff J, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for staying with us several times in the past. We appreciate your comments. Yes our Pet Fee is $35.00/pet, max 2 pets per room. We have addressed your concerns regarding room venitilation. Thank you again, and please return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa bay, Fl

Noisy room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Good continental breakfast
Cons: Better insulation.
Location: No experience.
Maintain AC in the hallway was so loud that you can hear it in the room. The insulation was bad to the degree I can hear every thing going on next room.