Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

Misleading

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel is under construction, when i booked that wasn't mentioned. It seemed like they only prepared 3 rooms for our group. No one else was there. One of the pools(the one we could use) looked like a swamp. The other pool was empty and full of bugs. The whole "resort" was full of mosquitoes and creepy. Our toilet paper had mold on it and the tubs were dirty. The whole place looks nothing like the pics. We had to rebook at another hotel because it was so bad. The receptionist was real nice but didn't know any english.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Khobar Saudi Arabia

Very poor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The beach only, however this had rubbish on it and was not kept up or cleaned.The shop owner Fan was the best and helpful and could provide anything.
Cons: the whole location needs an upgrade, a lick of paint and a screw here and there doesn't cut it!
Location: Nothing nearby, nearest local Family Mart around 1Kms away, transport a must for basic commodities
From arrival t check out this "Boutique resort" just doesn't do it! What you see on the net to what you get on arrival are totally different. Very disappointed, staff no English, Housekeeping only when you call them no routine as such so you will have to ask for everything down to daily water bottles or clean towels and toilet paper.. Food diabolical, Hardly anything works, and pool always green. Management lives in Kho Pi Pi but doesn't show any interest happy to take hard working peoples money for nothing. Beach along distance from the chalets, they have a gulf cart but the staff use that for the laundry and general running around. Stayed 17 days, ate breakfast the first day and nothing more as it was very little in choice, very poor service and the most expensive in town which all showed much higher standards, as we booked and paid in advance not surprisingly there is no refund or we would have changed the next day as we arrived around 10 pm. Make sure you have immediate transport to have access to town facilities or services as it is far away from everything. Not suitable for children or family and the television is fine if you speak Arabic or Thai as there are no other choices. In all do not book this hotel you will be very disappointed...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's location on a beautiful beach cove was the best part. They are working on updating some of the cottages because they are in desperate need of it. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom tub shower combo needs to be changed out. I don't expect the 4 Seasons for this price but I do expect it to be clean and the the tub was not. Staff are friendly but was hard to communicate when only a couple of staff speak any English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N TH

Quiet and peaceful...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff was excellent, always smiling and helpful; regardless of your request.
Cons: Maintenance of property,the door to my villa was never closed totally;leaving a 5-7mm gap. Strong urine smell early/late in the day by bungalow.
A 15-minute drive from town; it's perfect for those who seek peace and tranquility to get away from the busy areas of Chewang. If one has a vehicle, then it's a breeze to go anywhere... otherwise, the hotel shuttle to town (Chewang), or book tours through the hotel or any other tour company. Their policy of providing a shuttle going to and from town did not state the if there's only 1 guest requesting to go to town, then, they have the option to cancel the entire trip! Very disappointing. The doors to the bungalows did not close properly and after unsuccessful attempts to repair by staff, I was upgraded to an ocean front room though. Same problem but did not complain. Restaurant on site was pricey but there was little choice for dining in this area if one is not in town or have a vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

stunning resort on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: great pool , beach , excellent bungalows , view from restaurant
Cons: free hire of plastic canoe , no motor , have to paddle yourself 200 baht per hour too expensive , when motor bike 150 per day ?. about 6 baht per hour
Location: choeng mon 5 min away , big buuddah ten , enjoy
arayaburi is just off the beaten track 5 mins from choeng mon .. well appointed rooms , beach front bungalows excellent view of the tranquill bay , view from the restaurant better , good breakfast , made to order omelette whilst you cook your toast ,, pool and beach both good to swim in , staff friendly ,, bungalows are tastefully decorated,, 4 star beds , aircon , funky thai tiling step up bath much appreciated after a long day exploring ,, i am an old aussie bloke and had no trouble putting on a scooter to surrounding areas ,, and iff your lucky , dang , is one of the very friendly local pets , whom will quickly take a liking to you and your aircon room , he is adoreable as is resort , ,
3 out of 5
by robert

Arayaburi

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Location: Nice location abit away from the loud traffic of the markets but need to take transportation to night markets. Beautiful beach front hotel with ama
Great staff, nice hotel, very clean nice pools, great beach away from he busy markets with amazing night view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great affordable hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: trash needs to picked up that washes onto the beach
best breakfast we had so far in Thailand, very spacious rooms, with comfortable beds . Beachfront Bungalows are very nice. enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by saurabh from Bangalore

Beautiful stay at peaceful resort

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fabulous stay at Aryaburi resort. We took a grand deluxe room which opened on the beach front with a stunning view. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We are not a cribby couple and hence overlooked somethings which could have been better. For example, wifi was not working for most of the stay in our room. Also, room phone was not working which was repaired after complaining. Staff was very prompt and helpful which was really nice.Overall, we loved our stay here and would love to come back.