Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful place to relax

Posted Oct 18, 2017
My husband and I came here for a 7 day holiday - I'd just booked everything when we found out I was pregnant - and the morning sickness was hitting hard! I ended up dreading coming on the holiday, but it turned out to be a beautiful way to relax and ride out another week of feeling off. The room was positioned perfectly between the main pool/restaurant and the lobby, and reception was a quick phone call away and were super prompt in sending a chauffeured buggy if I wasn't up to walking that day. The main pool was stunning, and the quality of the food I did manage to eat at the restaurant was just amazing. Happy hour by the pool for both drinks at the pool bar AND massages by the water were a great deal, but the one thing that impressed me the most was the staff. Not only did we witness some quick thinking by a staff member who jumped into the pool fully clothed to save a child who was drowning (happy ending!), we were made to feel welcome and at home by everyone we passed, even if it was simply the gardener doing some maintenance - everyone was always ready with a smile and happy to chat. 'Best' became our good friend by the pool side, he was just the nicest! Would highly recommend the pick up service from the airport too - nothing quite like walking out into steamy weather to be greeted by a smile, an air conditioned car and ice cold water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel away from it all

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Serenity pool for some quiet time, spacious rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Some undercover relaxed seating around the bar area - if it rains you have options of the restaurant or room so relaxing with others would be nice
Location: Nothing within walking distance, even the beach is small - taxi rides to shopping and sightseeing within 10-20 mins
Nice hotel within a small bay and quiet. 2 pools and restaurants with a reasonable food choice. You'll need to travel a bit if you want to sight see or shop but the hotel reception are very helpful in arranging taxi transfers. Friendly staff and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful hotel,great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels over the years, but have never experienced such professional and obliging staff, they made you feel totally welcome and at home. All the amenities were first class ,thoroughly recommend the Melati to anyone visiting Koh Samoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Aust

Great facilities, highly recommended.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Wow! What an experience. The only downside (and I have to be very picky) is the proximity to main towns although hotel has plenty of transport options for around A$10 per couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and excellent accommodation
Location: Lots and f trips and a great shuttle service
Great hotel and staff a real treat. Wonderful location, great beach, excellent restaurant. Lots to do in and around with a great shuttle service to nearby bophut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia sydney

Spacious room beautiful beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had a fantastic time staying at this hotel with a room upgrade to a massive spacious villa with a Jacuzzi. Baw who works in the pool area closest to the beach was very helpful,made our stay worth every moment delightful, and always had time for us and everyone else. Beautiful buffet. Would highly recommend to all.We stayed in the Mackrod villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-very eager staff,always willing to pls

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was well organised and made our anniversary special!
Cons: Maintenance is important because clients pick this up quickly and relate it to hotel running.
Location: Great location and local markets,fishing village's traditional tours shopping and a host of other things to fill your time.
Great time and very relaxing.kids club next to main pool/beach.easy to check on kids.adult area/ pool for those wanting peace and quiet!rooms very nice and clean.meals in both restaurants great.bus link to sister hotel in Chwang to mix up your day in town.overall would rate this. Hotel very highly and would recommend you try it.For families, honeymooners and special occasions. Yes don't forget the great views and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, away from the hustle and bustle.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Has its own dedicated beach. No one trying to sell things or hustling you. No rowdy night life to keep you up at night. Quiet serenity. Great tropical jungle feeling with great sandy beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,AZ

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our experience turned out wonderful but be prepared to walk quite a ways to the Beach, lobby & restaurants unless you specify you want to be close to the beach. Otherwise you can make the trek or call for a shuttle. The property is gorgeous everything was wonderful. We got our room moved after Night 1. Just a hassle but they were very accommodating to my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannot fault this resort

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Fantastic resort, fantastic staff, fantastic food.. thank you Melati