Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbounre aus

Eco friendly resort

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the natural landscape, the horizon pool and the beach, we enjoyed walking everywhere .
Cons: Six senses requires another restaurant / cafe/grill The main restaurant needs a serious make over as it is tired villa showers need reworked
Location: Resort remote, a bus ride to Fishermans pier, worth while as is big budda
Six senses was a friendly resort which meet our expectations. All staff were very attentive and gracious, we found that after several days dining options were very limited ie only two restaurants, dining on the rocks was ridiculously expensive and not in keeping with the character of the resort the menu obviously hadn't been trialled and was very disappointing. The spa treatments were caring . We would return again and select a villa with a pool as unfortunately there were many very loud other Asian guests not ideal for a relaxing holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Alice - Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear janet, Thank you for sharing your comments on this forum. We are sincerely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience, highlights being our concept and our attentive and gracious team. I am deeply sorry to hear, on the other hand, that our food and beverage did not rate well, to which we will pay more attention on. The team and I truly hope to be able to welcome you back to see the positive changes first hand in the future. Thank you once again for staying with us. With best regards,
3 out of 5
by martin

Could try harder, lost its edge?

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Some highs - lovely pool, amazing sea views, great little bar, excellent resort shop, GEM Patrick very helpful. Some lows - too many flies and ants around the food, pleasant service overall but not really proactive or top notch, food rather bland, no word from or sighting of site manager. Beautiful place and really wanted to enjoy it, which we did, but for the price charged, the whole resort and some of the staff really are in need of a bit of an update and a shake-up. Six Senses Vietnam scores better on most aspects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Martin, Thank you for sharing your comments on this forum. We are sincerely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience, highlights being lovely pool, amazing sea views, great bar, excellent resort shop, and GEM service from Patrick. I am deeply sorry to hear, on the other hand, that you felt the lack of pro-activity from our hosts and low food quality/taste, to which we will pay more attention on. The team and I truly hope to be able to welcome you back to see the positive changes first hand in the future. Thank you once again for staying with us. With best regards, Alice Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Best resort experience ever

Posted Apr 23, 2017
"Back to nature" type of luxury. Perfect place, super thoughtful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Alice - Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for your compliments! We are sincerely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences, especially our sustainable concept and thoughtful hosts! The team and I hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to paradise on earth... With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Mary

Paradise.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Six Senses was amazing---so relaxing. It was like paradise, and the service was extraordinary. It was off the beaten track, but they had shuttles to the towns. We really enjoyed the off the beaten track aspect, as we were recharging after a week in Bangkok. The resort had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Honeymoon nightmare

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cliff notes version: More time spent getting things fixed than enjoying our honeymoon. Cockroaches in villa, broken ac, no running hot water, no response from the general manger. Not even a single note to address or apologize for the never ending issues at this hotel. This should not be a 5* hotel. 4* on a good day only because of the view. Detailed review: Paid for an ocean view room but got a great view of trees. Called hotels.com and got the room sorted to an ocean front upgrade. In my opinion I think we got the ocean view room we originally paid for. My wife and I came from the banyan tree hotel which is another 5 star hotel on this island. Over there we didn't even book an ocean view room and received a partial ocean view. That is called managing expectations and Banyan Tree was all that and then some. At the Six Senses we spent the first seven hours with their employees fixing the ac, getting hot water in the room, etc. It is now the second evening and the ac is finally working properly. We also were welcomed by cockroaches in our villa upon our return from dinner. We are now just at the start of the third week of our 30 day honeymoon and I haven't been more excited to leave a hotel and get over to Bali asap. On a side note our resort "gem" Fah was great as she tried to help us the best she could given what happened during our stay. For the amount of money we spent here you can do much better elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Definitely much nicer than a lot of places I saw on the island. The service from the staff makes you feel like you're in a five star resort. Love the privacy and seclusion you get. Best thing in the villa was the outdoor showers.. very relaxing. One thing I didn't like was the damp smell in the villa and the private pool was too cold to be used. Shared pool was beautiful though. Also dining on the rocks was not at all worth the $250 US dollars spent. My steak looked like stop and shop brand. I would still recommend this place though because the service really makes up for all the disappointments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly luxurious getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lavish getaway to spend our wedding anniversary. We stayed in a villa with its own pool and the view was amazing! The staffs were very friendly and helpful. They've organised a yummy cake and champagne to make our anniversary memorable. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel that is eco-friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Set in a very natural environment, with minimal impact to the landscape. Lots of privacy. Really like the food at Dining on the Rocks.
Cons: More frequent shuttle bus services and to more places.
Location: Near the airport - only 20 minutes away. Tucked in the tip of the island so there is lots of privacy.
One hotel chain that promotes a good cause and slow life. Friendly staff, great service, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The environmental settings and the friendly staffs.
Location: Shopping in the shopping mall, spa and massage
I enjoyed my stay at the Six Senses. The hospitality and services were wonderful, the staffs were very all helpful and wore a smiling face! I strongly recommended the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great hotel with good view, friendly staffs.