Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Five star luxury next to a private beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was a wonderful hotel, with its own private (small) beach, 3 pools, and a wonderful restaurant with great Thai and western food. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The rooms were extremely large! And clean with there own washing machines and driers which was very welcome after travelling around Thailand for two weeks. There is a free shuttle bus to the local public beaches and towns which you should take advantage of. I would definatley recommend this place in koh Samui. It is beatuiful and makes you feel like you have been treated to abbot of luxury. Note this hotel is in the middle of nowhere with nothing around it, if you wanted something a bit more centrally placed near restaurants etc This was ok for us as we wanted something relaxing and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel, definitely will be back.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Size of the accomodation Staff very friendly Quite and not overcrowded Swimming pools
Cons: Bathroom could be in a better condition
Location: Free transport to shopping and beach area available at all the time
Beautiful hotel, big rooms with big balcony with a view. Kitchen and laundry facility available for the accomodation Unfortunately beach is not the sandy beach which I was expecting but transport to a nice beach was offered by the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Gosia, Thank your for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a good time here. We look forward to see you here again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Donna

Beautiful quiet stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant resort, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful pools and the food was excellent. We chose this resort as it was located away from the main tourist area and the hotel provides a free shuttle service twice daily to Chaweng and Lamai beaches. It would have been good to have a morning service available, but we were able to book the hotel car to take us anywhere we need to go at reasonable rates. In hindsight, being closer to shops, restaurants and massages would have been good, but we could not fault the resort in any way and will definitely be back. It is so quiet and peaceful and just right for the restful break my family and I wanted and needed. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Dear Donna, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Samlee Samchuencham Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view!!! Our stay at the resort was wonderful. The staffs were very friendly and greeted us with hello and smiles. Our two bedrooms suites was very spacious with an amazing sea view. The resort is very quiet and secluded. Breakfast was great. Other than no restaurants or shopping areas near by we love our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Highlight of our Thailand Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The room size and views are unmatched. The staff was super friendly. The infinity pools were so nice. The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The fitness center could be a little bigger.
Location: The location is somewhat remote, so if you are looking for a place to relax and get away, this is it.
We absolutely loved our stay at the ShaSa Resort. From the beautiful grounds, to the beachfront location, to the spectacular room, this was just a fantastic place to stay. The multiple infinity pools were favorites. The staff and on site restaurant were great also. If I had one suggestion, it would be to expand the exercise room. We felt like the rich and famous for a few days. Thanks and hope to return very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great thoughtful service from staff, received a complimentary birthday cake for my lady during the stay. Quite inaccessible if you're going there on your own, had a little challenge finding the resort by bike. Quiet and secluded, peaceful with panoramic view of the horizon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Quiet and family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Free kids club. Very nice pools. Amazing spa. Nice gym. Nice restaurant. Spacious, first-class rooms. Free wi-fi throughout the resort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Resort is in a quiet area. They have kayaking on site. They coordinate a variety of tours through the hotel.
This hotel is a great place to relax! We stayed at this hotel for spring break. We are a family of four and we were looking for a quiet and family friendly hotel with a kids club free of charge. The resort is in a quiet area and off the main road, which we really liked. The kids enjoyed the kids club and the pools. The spa was amazing. The food at the restaurant was really good. The breakfast was also really good. On some days it was a la carte breakfast and on other days buffet breakfast, or both. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a half-day safari through the hotel and we had a great time. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Chaweng Beach and Lamai Beach. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to families with kids and to couples who want a quiet, relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have been to Koh Samui three times and always stay at ShaSa. The rooms are very spacious, views are beautiful, food is to die for and there's three pools to choose from. What more could you need?!?! We highly recommend ShaSa for your stay in Samui if you want a relaxing holiday out of the main tourist area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel, good sea view, excellent experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel overall is good. You can enjoy Samui's sea view every moment in hotel. The breakfast and meal are also excellent. The staffs are cheerful and helpful.I am willing to stay in shasa again if we come to Samui next time.