Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel, definitely will be back.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Size of the accomodation Staff very friendly Quite and not overcrowded Swimming pools
Cons: Bathroom could be in a better condition
Location: Free transport to shopping and beach area available at all the time
Beautiful hotel, big rooms with big balcony with a view. Kitchen and laundry facility available for the accomodation Unfortunately beach is not the sandy beach which I was expecting but transport to a nice beach was offered by the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Gosia, Thank your for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a good time here. We look forward to see you here again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Highlight of our Thailand Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The room size and views are unmatched. The staff was super friendly. The infinity pools were so nice. The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The fitness center could be a little bigger.
Location: The location is somewhat remote, so if you are looking for a place to relax and get away, this is it.
We absolutely loved our stay at the ShaSa Resort. From the beautiful grounds, to the beachfront location, to the spectacular room, this was just a fantastic place to stay. The multiple infinity pools were favorites. The staff and on site restaurant were great also. If I had one suggestion, it would be to expand the exercise room. We felt like the rich and famous for a few days. Thanks and hope to return very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great thoughtful service from staff, received a complimentary birthday cake for my lady during the stay. Quite inaccessible if you're going there on your own, had a little challenge finding the resort by bike. Quiet and secluded, peaceful with panoramic view of the horizon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Quiet and family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Free kids club. Very nice pools. Amazing spa. Nice gym. Nice restaurant. Spacious, first-class rooms. Free wi-fi throughout the resort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Resort is in a quiet area. They have kayaking on site. They coordinate a variety of tours through the hotel.
This hotel is a great place to relax! We stayed at this hotel for spring break. We are a family of four and we were looking for a quiet and family friendly hotel with a kids club free of charge. The resort is in a quiet area and off the main road, which we really liked. The kids enjoyed the kids club and the pools. The spa was amazing. The food at the restaurant was really good. The breakfast was also really good. On some days it was a la carte breakfast and on other days buffet breakfast, or both. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a half-day safari through the hotel and we had a great time. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Chaweng Beach and Lamai Beach. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to families with kids and to couples who want a quiet, relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have been to Koh Samui three times and always stay at ShaSa. The rooms are very spacious, views are beautiful, food is to die for and there's three pools to choose from. What more could you need?!?! We highly recommend ShaSa for your stay in Samui if you want a relaxing holiday out of the main tourist area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel, good sea view, excellent experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel overall is good. You can enjoy Samui's sea view every moment in hotel. The breakfast and meal are also excellent. The staffs are cheerful and helpful.I am willing to stay in shasa again if we come to Samui next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice facilities, pool, etc. Service is slow and well below Thai standards. Location is pretty bad. The prices are completely out of scale. Since its far from everything, if you happen to be stuck for dinner you'll pay Michelin star prices for good food, but noting close to worth the prices. Some beer was past expiration date, so little choices there, wine was at Singapore prices and I wouldn't trust it's storage. In summary, nice rooms, bring your own food, rent a car and you are fine, otherwise go to Hawaii.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a serviced apartment, no beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. Rooms are very big, good curtains to block out the light.
Cons: Hotel is in disrepair. Needs to be maintained better. Staff need to be more attentive and actively approach the customers.
Location: Not much. Butterfly garden was a waste of money. Expensive, and barely any butterflies there.
Hotel's beach is a small rocky shore with lots of garbage strewn around. Pools are ok but staff are few and far between. Have to chase one down for towels or drinks. Too far from real beach (40 minutes), shuttle only twice a day, so not very convenient. Only one restaurant, food is OK and overpriced.
5 out of 5
by siu kam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels