Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but worth it

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This has become my go to hotel in Lafayette. It delivers a quiet night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just ok.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The bed was hard as a rock and the hotel parking lot was hard to get in and out. I requested my receipt when leaving since was traveling for work and they said Expedia should email it to me but I paid at the hotel. I travel so much I know Expedia wouldn't give me one but the clerk insisted so I have no receipt to give my company. I definitely won'the be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room, slept well, noisy road outside

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great lighting in the room, comfy couch and perfectly soft bed.
The room was very cozy. I had the king bed which also had a couch, coffee table, and desk. There were 5 lamps in the room plus the overheads by the door and sink, so I could make the room as bright or dim as was comfortable. The bed was comfortable, but I don't know about the pillows since I brought my own. The curtains blocked out enough light that I could sleep in in the morning. My only issue was the sound of cars driving by on the street -- the hotel is next to a 4-lane road with a fast speed limit, so I could hear cars and trucks occasionally at night, and very much so in the morning. Fortunately I brought my own earplugs. The room that I was first given had a broken fridge, but I called the desk and they moved me to a new room immediately. The clerk was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great value, simple and quiet

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: It's the quietest hotel I've stayed at in Lafayette. I always feel well rested after a night here.
Cons: Considering its price point probably not much.
It's a great value. Very simple but quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
by Everett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Walter

Favorite Lafayette Lodging

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here once before and really enjoyed our handicap room. The staff was very accommodating. The prices are fair. The location is convenient to the university. We stayed an extra day because of the valve.
5 out of 5
by Edwin

Nice Ambassador Inn off I-10 in Lafayette, LA

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect! I arrived shortly after 1AM, and it provided everything I needed: a nice comfortable bed & pillows, convenient location, continental breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall adequate for the price. Forget having breakfast there, however. Juice was spoiled and coffee undrinkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels