Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lafayette

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great people at check in. I mentioned we were departing early, so they opened breakfast up early just for us!!! Really nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating and great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: TV channel at breakfast. Try something neutral rather than managements political philosophy. This can be said about most hotels.
Location: Only stayed one night. Interstate out of town was convenient.
We stayed one night on our way home from Florida . Clean room. Wish breakfast would include bacon or sausage. Also wish tv would be tuned to neutral channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. The TV is simply set to a News Channel, not any particular one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pool is under construction. Right by the highway, traffic noise is constant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. Yes, we are conveniently located near I10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Clean, quiet, safe area and great breakfast. Very nice staff. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
thank you for your nice review and great rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Rooms are clean but small. Staff was pleasant. Didn’t make it to breakfast. Rate was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport?

Posted Mar 22, 2018
You should not call this hotel Baymont Lafayette Airport. It is on the other side of town from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
thank you for this review. The airport is only 4 miles from our location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One night stop

Posted Mar 21, 2018
We stayed here on our way to New Orleans. Room was clean and beds comfortable. An adequate breakfast was provided. Although the room was advertised for 6 guests, it only had 2 full beds. My teenage son had to sleep on the floor on a blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look into the issue of Expedia advertising this room for 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
wonderful clean easy access and friendly place!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
thank you for the awesome review and rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Got in late around 11:30. Staff took almost 40 minutes to take care of one customer in front of me. Other than that the breakfast was okay and the room was fairly nice and clean. For the price it was what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
thank you for your rating and review. We will look into this situation and take the appropriate action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Convenient location to I10 and I49

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Clean well kept hotel, room was very comfortable and spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review and rating.