Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not Bad

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: I don't know.
It was perfect for what I needed. It was no bells or whistles, but a bed and a safe place to rest for a night off the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel okay. Fitness room had a dirty smell. Pool

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing very uncomfortable
Cons: Clean the bathroom and paint. Windows very dirty cannot see outside. Fitness area needs some serious cleaning as well the pool. Very unattractive
Location: High crime area left the morning and got out of that location
Had reserved a room for 3 days. Arrival I was told it was only 1 day and it was a handicap room which we had no one that was handicap. Fitness Room had a dirty smell unable to use because of the odor. Pool unable to use clothes left at the side of the pool and soda bottle inside the pool. This place in Lafayette, Louisiana is in a high crime area will not be using again. Had to stay with mother
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pamela from arkansas

good stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
very nice will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Columbia, MD

Baymont passing through Abilene, Tx

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Enter the bay not parting lot as you pass on the frontage road, otherwise it is difficult to find your way back as the frontage road is one-way. Checkin attendant was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Our only complaints were a slow to drain sink and a difficult to flush toilet. The latter are common amongst motels of this vintage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Metairie, La.

Pleasant and Friendly

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant Evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Garland

Lafayette female ride weekend... would stay again.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Lafayette for a an all female motorcycle ride in May. The hotel staff was friendly. The overall hotel seemed to be clean and nice enough and made for a comfortable stay.The issue I did have is the water pressure wasn't high nor could I get my shower hose extension to set right in the holder and had to shower closer to the left side of the tub.The walls appeared to be a bit thin, I could hear my neighbors talking and would hate for them to have had any "private" movements because I'm sure I would have heard it. For the price and my hotel needs, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Nice hotel for the price. Great-Helpful staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and helpful friendly staff.
Patty is the GREATEST! Patty works in the dining area & is truly the best ! Patty works 2 jobs... overworked & underpaid (I said that.. Not her). Patty has a Great attitude & truly personable person. You can tell she is genuine at heart. She is always helpful and doing something to keep busy. Rooms were nice & clean. Beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3/21/15

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The rooms were very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. The room was nice. The TV was nice. The AC/heater was very noisy. I did not receive my wake up call. The rooms opened into a hallway. Very safe! Not entrance to the street from room. That is good. Priced about right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lobby had an odor. Pool closed. Room was adequate, but not great. Looked like gum stuck in the carpet near the bed.