Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The clerk at the desk was awesome I really enjoyed our short conversation at check in!!! She was really helpful being that I traveled there from Baton Rouge and she directed me every where in a very friendly matter!!! I would definitely stay here anytime!!!! It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small town.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The only down side was the high bed, which made it difficult to get in & out of bed plus pillows were terrible. Good continental breakfast, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by deborah l from Gonzales

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely noisy people in next room until 2a.m., could smell strong cigarette smoke through the night and in the bathroom, possibly coming through the vents from another room. My sheets were badly "pilled". Desk service was good.
3 out of 5
by PAUL from France

abbeville hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
average
4 out of 5
by Glen from Houston

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi did not work at all during our stay. Told the front desk and they said they had called. Nothing else happened. Otherwise liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas with family

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Louisiana from Nevada to have Christmas with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome! Worth every penny for sure! All of the hotel staff were really nice especially the housekeeper Simone. I recommend anyone to stay here.
2 out of 5
by Adrienne from Baton Rouge, LA

Convenient? Not likely.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
1.) TV had wrong cable connection. Was out of TV the first hour or 2. Front desk girl was in and out the room trying to fix but was very nice. Not hotels fault someone changed the cord. 2.) Jacuzzi tub room. Tub had 3-5 earwig bugs. Yuck. 3.) Christmas morning. Alarm doesn't go off, I wake up at 10:30 scrabbling with 11 check out time.. thinking wow! I wonder if the front desk would allow me 30 mins past my check out time to get ready, surely every hotel can extend check out hours? right? Not the case. I call front desk, at this point I would have cleaned the room myself and paid extra to stay & get ready. Low and behold, "mahm, yall need to be out by 11, you called to late, because our housekeepers need to get off early today." Ok, so now, its Christmas, right before lunch, i get it, people have families. But Now right before I can go to Christmas lunch I must find somewhere to get ready or go to their home in pajamas. How's that for convenience? I'm in the area often and will never stay there again due to the inconvenience it caused. Id rather stay next door for half the price and they will fit my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Victoria, TX

excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful.