Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the most part.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Everything was excellent, except for the shower. I should have checked it when I arrived. Upon waking in the morning, I found it to be problematic. There was a problem engaging the shower fully. Lots of noise (embarrassing) and the tub would not drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was business

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Slept very well. Very quiet and comfortable. I would recommend stayinging at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was a good value in a good location.
Cons: The elevators were very creaky. The wifi was quite slow.
Location: Very close to I-65, lots of chain restaurants to choose from. Families will like the pool and waterpark.
The hotel is a bit dated but nice. During the winter it was very quite but in the summer with the attached waterpark it might be a bit noisy for business travelers. The rooms have those wall mounted HVAC units so separate controls and just a bit noisy but not bad. It was clean and the complimentary breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Room, Limited breakfast options

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Room was in excellent condition and large - it was truly a blessing to our tired party. Kids loved the swimming pool.
Cons: Increase breakfast options
Really liked the room size; the additional square feet compared to budget hotels really makes a difference in comfort even for the one night we stayed. The kids loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was good but was limited to only two options from the restaurant and only one drink. This is a weak spot when most hotels now have breakfast buffets that provide much better variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Good hotel for families.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel has a restaurant, bar, indoor swimming pool, and attached indoor water "playground" area that make this a nice choice for a family wanting a quick break from winter weather. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Hammond

CHI Town Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good rate on Michigan Ave. in Chicago. I had a 4th floor room with great views of the city and park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from chicago

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
great time all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Lafayette Indiana

I love this hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my stay everyone was nice I plan on staying there when I need a weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Overpriced and underwhelmed.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. Restaurant was very good.
Cons: Fix the hot water heater.
Location: I have no idea. I was there to visit family.
No hot water in the room. They did offer to change rooms or I could wait for 15 minutes for it to get warm. And when I say warm, I don't mean hot. Water park attraction was NOT free for guests. It cost about $10 per person. The smell of chlorine was horrendous. The sink in the bathroom was cracked. The toilet and toilet seat were loose. I was on the sixth floor and had to wait every time to use the elevator. There was no sign of security.