Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Not for business

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I give this place 5 stars for leisure. Great location and set up; walking distance to art galleries, restaurants, and bars. I do not recommend this place for business. No wifi, off site parking, doesn't cater towards those with disabilities, no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Location, Amazing lofts

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Lafayette doesnt have many high end hotels, making lofts like these an excellent choice. Full kitchen, open floor plan, stylish design....all within walking distance of downtown restaurants & bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, La

Perfectly located downtown Lafayette above Tsunami

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Second time staying there. Not your ordinary hotel but they are extremely large and very modern. Next to all nightlife in downtown Lafayette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big C. from Dallas, Tx

Nice Design

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the design
Cons: Cleanliness, the room could have been dusted. We were going to cook but the dishes were cleaned to our standard.
Location: We were in town for the annual Crawfish Festival in Breaux Bridge
My family and I stayed at the lofts over the Crawfish Festival Weekend. The stay was pleasant and the design of the lofts were great. We had a late arrival, and I thought there would be someone at a desk to great us. There wasn't but that was fine because when I called to notifiy them of our late arrival, I was given great instructions on what I needed to do. We stayed in Loft #8 and the room was great. I did have to call and find out why we didn't have power for the tv or u-verse. It turned out to only be a breaker had tripped, they walked me through the process and we corrected the problem. I would stay at the location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stwphanie from F

Refreshing addition to Lafayette

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I always look for boutique hotels when I travel and this place was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Baton Rouge, LA

Trade Show accommodations

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Convenient, but off the beaten path
Cons: No
Location: Restaurants and bars were conveniently located around the corner.
Everything was excellent. The loft was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Montreal, Québec

Incredibly Cool Lofts

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Decoration, spacious, well-located.
Cons: Reception.
Location: Downtown Lafayette, shopping and restaurants are available nearby.
The Buchanan Lofts are located right in the downtown of Lafayette, with convenient free parking. The lofts are superbly decorated, very cool, and comfortable. They are equipped with a kitchen and wi-fi. The only critic we had is that we waited outside for a while because the door was locked and nobody was at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Los Angeles

Perfect accommodation for a seasoned traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Good location, comfortable and distinctive
After years of business travel, the last thing I want on vacation is a cookie-cutter hotel/motel; I much prefer a place in which I can truly relax, fix something to eat or drink on my schedule and enjoy where I am. This place offers all that and then some. The staff was friendly and helpful but not intrusive, the house rules were clear and easy to follow and the loft suite included everything a traveler like me requires for a few nights' stay - good central location, inviting decor, fully equipped kitchen and wonderfully comfortable surroundings. Would've loved to spend an entire extra day just enjoying the room. Although mine was the smallest room, it felt spacious enough to have invited a friend or two along. A contemporary sofa bed was available if I'd had a companion. All the other rooms can sleep multiple people, and that made for a fun atmosphere during my visit, because most guests were attending the same music festival. The hardwood floors, high ceiling, sleek fixtures and colorful, unfussy modern decor really worked for me. So did convenient, secure parking in an area that tends to run out of it on Friday and Saturday nights! It helped that I'd visited Lafayette before and had a sense of its downtown, but my conversations with the co-owner really helped point me to places I might not have discovered. This place further confirmed my sense of the regional hub as a center for cutting-edge design and creativity rooted in an earthy, piquant culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siger from Paris, France

Une très bonne adresse à Lafayette

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Design Hauteur sous plafond Impression d'être à la maison
Cons: Propreté de la chambre
Location: Lafayette est au centre de la région Cajun. Iberville, le lac Martin (++).
Un lieu différent des chaînes d'hotel classiques américaines. Un bâtiment industriel transformé en 9 lofts de très grande taille.