Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Fairly nice hotel and comfort for transit. Need more space for car parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we will sure work on your concern of the car parking to widen up more if we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I would definitely pay $50-$60 for a night there than $100 in a fancier hotel. The bed wasn't great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to post your experience with others. We will address your concern to the management for further review. Thanks once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, WV

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Endless hot water, deep tub! Very clean room. Quick checkin.
Cons: Had to use washcloth for bathtub stopper. Wished the pillows were more comfortable.
Location: Great hot breakfast restaurant across the street. Awesome Indian restaurant across the avenue. Close to my meeting location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was run down with stained carpet. When we walked in the room something ran across the night stand. The hotel was close to the college but I will never stay here again. The reviews I read were very deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience but your concerned was never reported to the front desk. If guest reports such problems, it can be resolved immediately. Nothing was reported to the front desk. We have recently installed new carpets in all the rooms but since it is a outdoor property due to rain sometimes carpet gets some stains that we normally take care off it but we have missed between two rentals. Again if reported we would have given another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Hammond,IN

Purdue move-in

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay while moving son back to Purdue
4 out of 5
by Pawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills for a travel that needs a bed

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff is very professional and accommodating. The rooms are old and uncomfortable. There is no television unless you like local news, USA or CNN. No ESPN or HBO but they do have wi-fi and close to the University of Purdue Campus. The motel is closed to the freeway as well.