Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fairly priced, fair stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
At this price it was not bad at all. Very helpful front desk. Very convenient for Perdue visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hart County, KY

Well-kept smaller motel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, clean, quiet and very courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing within the motel's ability to cure. The intersection makes getting there a bit tricky.
Location: Starbucks, Stone Cold Ice Cream, McDonalds, a gas station and the university are all near by. Probably more, but I focused on traffic.
The only reason I gave this 4 stars overall is that it is hard to locate. The good news is the staff is extremely responsive when you call to say you are lost--I got step by step instructions to get there, right up to the door since the entrance was down the road a bit. The motel is older, but very clean. Bathroom was very clean. Heater was already on in the room when I arrived androom did not have a musty odor. I know the heat kicked on during the night, but it only woke me once--about five minutes before the wake up call. Also, they call you twice, so if you sleepwalk to get it the first time, you wake up the second ringing. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
We are very thankful to your kind words and we appreciate your time to write the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Fairly nice hotel and comfort for transit. Need more space for car parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we will sure work on your concern of the car parking to widen up more if we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I would definitely pay $50-$60 for a night there than $100 in a fancier hotel. The bed wasn't great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to post your experience with others. We will address your concern to the management for further review. Thanks once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, WV

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Endless hot water, deep tub! Very clean room. Quick checkin.
Cons: Had to use washcloth for bathtub stopper. Wished the pillows were more comfortable.
Location: Great hot breakfast restaurant across the street. Awesome Indian restaurant across the avenue. Close to my meeting location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was run down with stained carpet. When we walked in the room something ran across the night stand. The hotel was close to the college but I will never stay here again. The reviews I read were very deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience but your concerned was never reported to the front desk. If guest reports such problems, it can be resolved immediately. Nothing was reported to the front desk. We have recently installed new carpets in all the rooms but since it is a outdoor property due to rain sometimes carpet gets some stains that we normally take care off it but we have missed between two rentals. Again if reported we would have given another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Hammond,IN

Purdue move-in

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay while moving son back to Purdue