Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Purdue大学まで歩いて行ける。周りに歩いて行けるレストラン等が多数ある。
Cons: エアコンがうるさい。靴磨き、靴ベラがない。
米国の普通のモーターインで、日本のビジネスホテルと変わらないと思います。少し上り坂ですがPurdue大学まで歩いて行ける距離にあり、周りにも歩いて行けるレストラン等が多数あります。市街地までも歩いて行ける距離です。「レンタカーなし」でも一週間程度の滞在には不便はありませんでした。
1 out of 5
by Shannon from Brownsburg, IN

I will never stay here again!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years off and on. I was a student at Purdue University and I go back up there to visit friends and go to the Neon Cactus (which is within walking distance). This time, I reserved 3 rooms at the same time at a $78/night rate. When we checked in, the owner informed us that there is a $150 deposit per room! We were not aware of this fee before checking in, nor have I ever had to pay this before! The owner was very rude to me when I stated I didn't know how we were going to cover this amount of money! After figuring out how to pay the $450 extra, we got into our rooms to relax. There were 5 people in our group. 2 of us stepped outside our room on the balcony to smoke. We were not in front of the doors at all. Not 5 minutes after us getting to our rooms, the owner called our room and said we cannot stand there to smoke, we had to go all the way at the end of the balcony (which was directly in front of a door). The fact that he stood in the office watching us was not only intrusive, but offensive! The rooms were not that bad... not much had changed with them. The beds have always been very uncomfortable, and the room is very out dated. But we were just looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night. As convenient as this hotel is, I will never stay there again based on the unknown and required deposit, and the horrible customer service!
4 out of 5
by SeungTae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marc from Fraser, mi

Bates motel in west Lafayette

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing like the ad says. Not worth the $70 rate. Looks like a rent by the hour motel. I think a hooked was working out of the room down the hall. No ESPN because manager said too expensive to have.
2 out of 5
by Paul from St. Louis

Adequate for a quick stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for a quick college visit but no luxuries. The pillows are flat and the heater is loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments. We are changing the pillows and bed coverings next week.
4 out of 5
by JIABING

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cheaper and easy to reach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We value and respect your opinion everyday. Thanks once again.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Indy

Good Value

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and efficient staff. Room is simple and clean. No frills. Good Value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
We are very thankful and for your kind words. We appreciate your kind words. We always work hard to satisfy our guest needs and make their stay as comfortable as we can. Thanks you very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers IN

Great value, Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly; price is economical .Great location - easy walk to Mackey Arena, Purdue Campus, and the Triple XXX restaurant is closeby
Cons: The facility is dated, but the rates are very reasonable. Since we didn't spend a lot of time in our room - -everything was fine.
Location: Walking distance to the Purdue Campus, Mackey Arena, and Ross Ade stadium.
This is a very basic hotel - but it is in a great location. Purdue & the sports venues are within walking distance. You won't find a better deal; the facilities are basic and dated, but it is clean, the staff is friendly, and they are clearly trying hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time to post your opinion. We work hard every day to improve our quality of service and to improve our offerings. We have recently installed new carpets in the rooms with two tone color theme. We always in process of improving our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

A nice place to stay with on a low budjet

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It was small and cosy
Cons: The only thing is that they should dust a little bit more often. Needs ironing table and some body lotion will be helpful for the typical business
Location: Close to Purdue University
I needed a nice and cheap place to rest at night for a short business trip. It was ok. Nice and cosy.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

Bad stay, bad service

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very cold and the entire mattress was badly stained and the sheets did not fit the mattress. I went to the front desk to request a room change around 10pm and the front desk was closed. I left the motel immediately