Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
the hotel needs major updating. The bed was so old you could hear the springs squeaking. The room needs a major overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by candlewood, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize that you were disappointed with your room. We do take pride in our facility and I apologize that you weren't made to feel as such while staying with us. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Akron, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Simply needed a hotel for an overnight stay to attend an awards ceremony at Purdue. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was in great condition and very clean! The room was outstanding and I appreciated the large fridge and stove top to cook on. Will definitely be my go to hotel when I visit campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. We're glad you had a great stay and plan on staying with us again in the future. We're looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Rebecca V.
5 out of 5
by James from Fort Wayne

NO Problems

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay went well. Our room was clean and spacious. We used the pool and it was fine. A little cold. Had no problems with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to use our pool during your stay and that you didn't have any problems while staying with us. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Texas

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I honestly expected more. First time Candlewood visitor. Staff friendly, facility lacked any outdoor amenities.... no benches, no overhang, no wind breaks (well a tad at entry doors). Outdoor maintenance lacked any personal spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I apologize that you found our outdoor space to lack any personal space. You must have missed our gazebo area off the North East corner of our building. Our gazebo area offers several tables and chairs under a covered gazebo along with 2 outdoor grills for our guest's enjoyment during their stays. Many of our guest's find this to be a great space to hang out during warmer weather or just relax in the evenings after work. I'm sorry you didn't get to utilize this while you were staying with us. We would hope that you would come back and see us again. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
by GiaZ.

Staff was great hotel was okay

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
First off, I want to be very clear: the staff were all very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Absolutely no complaints there at all. But the hotel itself was less than satisfying. We had a 4-night stay in a suite. There is no daily housekeeping, which means you get to take out your own trash. Want new towels? You have to take your old ones down to the front desk to exchange them - which feels awkward for everyone involved. The only toiletries provided were one tiny bottle of shampoo and one tiny bar of soap - that's it. The kitchen area was nice, but there again, you only get the one filter pack of coffee since there isn't a daily housekeeping service. Next time I'll return to Homewood Suites. It's only a little more expensive, but it's a far nicer experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids,MI

Not nice like the pictures.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: It was a nicer location.
Cons: Get new TV's. And don't be so cheap with the amenities.
Location: Meijer and a couple restaurants.
Small bath towels, low toilet paper that we had to search for, low water pressure and the smallest TV on the planet in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Christin G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All of our rooms do come with 3 bath towels, toilet paper on the roll in addition to an extra roll in the cabinet under the bathroom sink and 32 inch flat screen tv's. I apologize that this did not meet your expectations. Our guest's satisfaction is our highest priority and I am sorry that we were not able to achieve 100% satisfaction during your stay. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
by Pam from Goshen

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our facility to be nice and clean. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, free laundry services.

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice food pantry, reasonable prices Lots of room, nice kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Christin G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Candlewood Cupboard, reasonable prices and the kitchen area in our spacious suites. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night stay !

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The room was great it was clean and stocked. We loved the pool ! Very easy to get in and out of the hotel location. The only issue we had was everytime we moved or rolled over the headboard knocked on the wall. We will be staying again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels