Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean Sheets

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Wash your sheets!
The hotel seemed fine, comfortable room. But after we'd slept there one night, I noticed lipstick on the underside of one of my pillow cases. Not mine! Then, as we were checking out, I heard another woman complaining that her bed was made up and appeared to be clean, but then she discovered they were used. I think this hotel needs to sort out their cleaning service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Christin G., Hotel Management
Dear Purdue Parents, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear of your experience with your sheets. Please know that we take these complaints seriously. Clean sheets and all linens are a must in a hotel stay and anything other than that will not be tolerated. Again, I do apologize. Sincerely, Christin G.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la fayette, IN

The room was disgusting!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I walked in and saw a hot cheetoh on the floor. Pubic hair in the tub. Disgusting! When I brought it to the attention of the front office staff, all they was sorry. Did not offer to change or clean my room. They did not even inquire as to what was wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cold cloudy pool was very disappointing.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was pleasant. The room was spacious and comfortable. But the pool was cold and cloudy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Chistin G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you found the pool cloudy and cold. Please be assured our pool is kept between 82 and 84 degrees and tested daily as well as by an outside company once a week to ensure we satisfy all requirements. I apologize that this affected your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
the hotel needs major updating. The bed was so old you could hear the springs squeaking. The room needs a major overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by candlewood, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize that you were disappointed with your room. We do take pride in our facility and I apologize that you weren't made to feel as such while staying with us. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, functional amenities

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is definitely top-notch.
This hotel has everything you need for an extended stay. Little kitchenette, a desk that doubles as a table...but there are no frills when it comes to added comforts (i.e. Lumpy bumpy pillows.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Akron, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Simply needed a hotel for an overnight stay to attend an awards ceremony at Purdue. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was in great condition and very clean! The room was outstanding and I appreciated the large fridge and stove top to cook on. Will definitely be my go to hotel when I visit campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. We're glad you had a great stay and plan on staying with us again in the future. We're looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Rebecca V.
5 out of 5
by James from Fort Wayne

NO Problems

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay went well. Our room was clean and spacious. We used the pool and it was fine. A little cold. Had no problems with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to use our pool during your stay and that you didn't have any problems while staying with us. Sincerely, Christin G.