Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by KATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Helpful

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The dVd player was not wor king we called the front desk then man said that he could not leave right then and there but he was going to come he never showed up. We had to call manitence to fix the disposal well he was in the room because when we was washing the dishes the watee was going on the floor instead of down the drain but when we talk to rhe front desk they was helpful that time
5 out of 5
by Angela

Very clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very roomy and clean! Staff was awesome. Was there for football tournament. This hotel had free, yes free washer and dryer use!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, La

Close to work.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed at the hotel during a work assignment. Hotel should be more flexible about moving reservation as needed to match work schedule.0
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel...I'm not sure what the issue was with your reservation but my guests are my number one priority. In the future if you have to move things around for your work schedule please ask for Dana or Denise and we would be happy to accomodate you the best way we can. My apologies for not meeting your expectations on this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Like the concept and the small kitchenette
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! It looks like you were able to use the kitchenette in your room which is great! Candlewood is all about making you feel at home. Maybe next time you are here you can take advantage of our Gazebo Grill and enjoy some fresh air!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable of the town and of the sites to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find your way around town to see the local sites!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Hopefully you will use our hotel again on your next trip to New Iberia!
5 out of 5
by jim

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for rating our hotel with 5 stars! If you should need anything in the future please look us up!
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Georgia

Nice stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A little out of the way but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you rating our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by April from Baton Rouge, LA

Loved it!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was nice, comfortable, and relaxing. Will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Dana Shirley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia!