Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, LA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was so pleasant and always ensured our stay was satisfactory! The room was huge and very clean!! I would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Nice having bar in the lobby for a drink & snack without going out in the rain. Super desk staff on early shift. We had an early flight & they were very kind & helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Concert

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We ate at Bon Temps Grill which was delicious the crab cake was the best I have ever tasted!!! The Heymann Performing Arts has good concerts.
My husband and I drove in for a concert at the Heymann. The lemon water in the lobby was a nice touch. The staff was courteous. The coffee was good and hot. The room was spacious and clean!!! The only reason I gave a 4.5 is you can always improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Very good place to stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Traffic can be very heavy. Might need to bring out your Los Angeles driving to get around!
Hotel Lobby and Halls kept very clean and very cold. A refreshing thing when you walk in from Louisiana humidity! Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and attentive! Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

OK hotel, nice location but horrible management.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
After checking-in, I informed management of my transportation needs--one of the reasons I choose this hotel--airport transport. "That's too early" I was told (5 AM). We don't do that! But you advertise you do?? We don't. How do I get to the airport?? Don't know-I was told. Finally had to impose on my business client to pick me up and take me to the airport- he was very nice and did not seem surprised. My review-- is entirely negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas area.

better than expected

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: shower head did not work very well.Calcium build-up
Excelled place, very nice clean and roomy. Breakfast was very good. The location a bit out of the way from I-10. Will stay again at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Good complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

Nicer than expected

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Great location for anyone attending a ULL event
It was just a one night stay but was better than the 2 star rating it received. Great location for anyone attending a University of Louisiana Lafayette (college) event. Staff was friendly, good little continental breakfast, room was clean, and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was super nice and accommodating. P

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Love the hotel. Booked my next stay before I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location not too far off of 1-10

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and courteous staff.
Location: Nice restaurant in the same parking lot of the hotel.
Road trip from Texas to Florida, so we stopped in to stay a night and we pleasantly surprised.