Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, IL

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had a kissing bug in our room, friends of ours had water leaking in through their window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Was centrally located to what i needed.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Everything i mentioned above about my experience.
Location: Location was convenient
On your site you advertised the room with a nice large tub. There was no large tub. The bathroom faucet had not been cleaned when I checked in. There was some kind of stain on the wall behind the phone that almost looked like a blood stain. The metal trash can was rusted and disgusting looking. Not a good representation of comfort suites. The window sills were filthy and possibly has some kind of black mold in the track. Hotel had no hot water Sunday night into Monday morning. Should have been compensated for this? Hotel was also advertised with a hot tub if there was one i didn't find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Could not have asked for more. The staff, rooms, pool, breakfast, all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Tricia Baker. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful words regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that everything went well! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pleasantly Suprised

Posted Oct 24, 2017
For the price, it met all of our expectations and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Tricia Baker, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are happy to have met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel. Nice Area

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Clean large updated room. Clean comfortable bed. Great night's sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, In

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was great, breakfast was great. Nice staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osceola, IN

Close to Purdue

Posted Oct 14, 2017
They were clearly in the middle of renovations. The room we stayed in hadn't been full renovated yet, but was well on its way. For our one night stay it was very nice. There were little things that still needed attention like fresh paint, new doorknobs & doors. It was very clean & spacious. The staff was all very friendly & helpful. We will stay there again. It's location is in the heart of several shopping options & a large verity of places to eat. We were there to visit our daughter who attends Purdue and in past years had stayed on campus which was $$$. This year we decided to stay off campus & we believe we picked a winner for our future stays when visiting our daughter at Purdue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Make sure your A/C works!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had reservations for 2 rooms. Unfortunately, one of the rooms A/C did not work all weekend and the keys cards to the rooms were occasionally a problem. They wouldn't unlock the room. The pool was great! Hotel location was also great. They are in the middle of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Close to work

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good stay. Nice clean hotel right off the highway and near a lot of good eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the short and sweet review! We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope we get the chance to serve your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Tricia Baker General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels