Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy air conditioner caused lack of sleep

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: see above
I thought the motel was nicely appointed, but was very disappointed that I could not get a good night's sleep as the air conditioner kept cycling on and off. Noise and then stillness, followed by noise and then stillness continually during the night. No way to keep the fan running between cycles as some motels do. I want an a/c unit that runs continuously. It really was a miserable sleeping experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly. Good bargain for the money.
The room was nice and the staff was friendyl, quick check in and out. Our only complaint would be the road noise but that is to be expected when you book close to a highway. The motel itself was very quiet when we were there and they appeared to be booked as the parking lot was full. We've stayed at other Comfort Suites and have always been pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Just okay

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff was really nice! The room was just okay! Then I find out about 10 channels don't work and the staff had not intentions of fixing it! The wifi kicked you off every 10 minutes. There was a hunk of hair in the shower drain waiting for me when I got in my room!
3 out of 5
by Terence

Green pool water

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my family. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was terrific. However the pool water was green and the hotel seemed to have little things broken all over the place.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
very accommodating. We were there for checkin early and they gave us a room. It was right next to lobby. They had many guests hanging out partying and they were very loud in the halls all night. Coffee in lobby was delicious. I would ask for a higher floor next time. nice hotel other than the other guests being too loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ants!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Issue with ants in room & fridge. Bed was very lumpy & extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was so pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: My only complaint was that the bathroom sink was SO SLOW to drain. As soon as you turned the water on, it quickly filled and remained there.
Location: The downtown Lafayette area is a must see!
Nice hotel but the sink was really, really slow to drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix of good and bad

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing and really worked with me giving me a later checkout and a room near the front door since I had my grandchildren with me. Pool was disgusting though and bed was super firm which hurt my back. Location was perfect and you can walk to Starbucks.