Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend this hotel. It's in a great locale. The service was friendly. I noticed the maid service was in the hall. I had a do not disturb tag on the door. I thought they would come back. They did not. That was the only negative I can say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: The cleaning chemicals smelled horrible and continued to to stink up the room all night. Toxic smelling until the window was opened.
Wonderful and welcoming staff. New furniture which is nicely styled throughout hotel, but it isn't made well. Some items already look shabby. The drawer on my nightstand constantly stayed open or would open itself unless you shim it shut with the notepad. There didn't appear to be A/C in the halls? Super sweaty walking from my room to my college's. Also had construction going on the second floor and although there wasn't a huge mess or noise, the wait for the elevator was a joke. Like 5-10 minutes for a 3 floor hotel. Workers were constantly loading and unloading things to the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom amenities
Location: Located on Kaliste Saloon close to movie theater and shopping venues.
Property provided a nice and cool place to stay in the summer temps. Location was beneficial to my itinerary for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice and quite. Clean friendly staff which were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina.

Ok location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
They tell you they want a credit card for insidentials, but they don't tell you that they are going to charge $20.00 to it at that very moment. I've recently stayed in several different hotels from Texas to South Carolina and they all want your credit card for this purpose but this is the only one that actually charged anything to the card. We also were never able to connect to the wifi even after asking about it. Staff wasn't helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everyone was very hospitable. Room smelled a little funny but that's just due to all the Humidity. Overall it was a very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice friendly Hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Friendly employees and comfortable room. Breakfast was a little expensive but would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very nice hotel! Near ULL. Friendly and welcoming staff. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ethel from Gretna, LA

My getaway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Will surely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels