Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

shower & bed not good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Shower door leaked all over the floor, water pressure was horrible and water flow was low. They were moldy spots on the grout in the shower, as well. Towels are thin and sparse. That was made nicely it's sheets did not smell fresh and pillows were lumpy and old. It looked pretty when we check the room out before checking in but didn't sleep comfortably and definitely didn't have a good shower in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green KY

Lovely Hotel in Lafayette

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility and its amenities, location.
Cons: This is minor, but the bottom sheet on the bed (which was very comfortable, by the way) had a rip in it.
I stayed here en route from Chicago to my home in Kentucky. The staff were wonderful, and, as a single traveler, that helped make my stay a warm and comfortable one. The hotel overall was gracious in its amenities and atmosphere. I'd certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel staff ever

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Every employee was pleasant, went out of their way to greet me, and did everything they could to make my stay pleasurable. I have never stayed in a hotel with a better staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel cloes to lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, loved the shower! Highly reccomended.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel, enjoyed every aspect but the local road construction.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

The name speaks for itself!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Although I think the Marriotts are expensive, you can ALWAYS expect a clean, bug free room. We always worry about hotels that may have bed bugs or roaches. You never have that doubt at a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Always clean. Front desk staff are always so helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Staci

Very clean and minutes from Purdue University

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed the night as my son is starting at Purdue in the fall. We didn't know the area so I chose this hotel. I didn't expect how nice it was and how great everyone was. They even walked me though how to get the the campus and where to park.
3 out of 5
by CATHERINE

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good. It was a family trip, was in town for a kids bowling tournament. Had reserved the room for convenience of location and for reputation of hotel appearance. Didn't get a free breakfast as was offered when reserving room, one person told me yes, yet another over rode her. If not a free breakfast then a voucher towards our breakfast for the two day stay would have been nice, then to find the pool was too small for a good size hotel. Capacity was 9 people, really? The TV guide was lacking, finally found the channel guide, but to know what was on, surfing the channels through tons of commercials. I will think twice before putting out that kind of money for a 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel was a fun experience. Guy at the front desk was very helpful. But the cleaning lady came before 10 and couldnt understand english. I really don't understand why she knocked on our door. Very rude. When I told her we were about to leave I think she said okay then 5 minutes. I felt bad because I had to shut the door while she was still talking in Spanish/English. Up until that moment, the place was perfect. Other than the hot tub not exactly being hot, but I'm sure there are regulations for that or it was just too early for it to be hot.