Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

This place should be condemned!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel outside was dirty, the office check in area was dirty with torn furniture, the room smelled, the air coming out of the air conditioner smelled, the bathroom was brown and dirty. The pictures online are fraduent and did not represent the room in anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Not like the pictures.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It's a Days Inn. I wasn't expecting much. But in the pictures, this place looked completely fine and comfortable. When I drove up, this place is in a bad part of town, and homeless people literally across the street. When I walked in, the room had a smell and did not look at all appealing. The beds didn't even have a comforter or spread. I asked after 30 min of checking in, if there was any way to get a refund, because I was not comfortable at all, but the lady at the desk rudely assured that there was not. Then later in the night the toilet over flowed from flushing paper. The front desk offered a plunger, that I had to walk to the desk to obtain. Switching to another room was not an option. No extra towels were provided for the cleanup. Nothing. This was the worst, most uncomftable experience I've encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was nice, clean. Staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

Very convenient close to highway near my out of to

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was cool and comfy fairly quiet a/c was a lil loud but I was tired so it was not a factor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely horrible. It smelled like cigarette smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. The bathtub was absolutely filthy and the walls and floors looked like they haven't been cleaned in months. There were bugs on the walls in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible. Do bad I did not stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
After check in I noticed drug activities in and around guest rooms. Went to my room which was a non smoking room, found cigarettes burns all over toilets, tub,counters, sheet's and carpets. Went to front desk to conplain and ask for refund. I would not recommend staying at this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just off the Interstate, Cheap (multi-meanings)

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the desk was amazing and sweet and incredibly helpful. The first room smelled horrifying and putrid, switched to a room that had a broken sink with a full trash can beneath it to catch additional water, switched to a third room that seemed dingy, but acceptable for what was paid. Again, though, the clerk could not have been any nicer of a person. She was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
When we first got there the commode was stopped up,the hotel clerk gave me a plunger. Then the room had a horrible smell! I will never stay at days inn again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Given the price, I was prepared for what I got. If you stay there, insist on a room AWAY from the highway, or be prepared to sleep with earplugs. General room condition was not good. Paint peeling, carpet stains, bathroom rundown, etc. Also, non smoking room absolutely reeked of cigarette smell. I would never take my wife here, but for a cheap night while travelling, I made do. One bright spot was the breakfast. There was waffles, cooked oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice and toast. Much more than I expected. Lastly, while housekeeping removed the trash during day 2 and picked up the wet towels, they left no fresh ones and didn't make up the beds. I complained but housekeeping had gone for the day. The owner delivered fresh towels shortly after. While checking out, another customer was having a serious discussion with the manager about getting his room changed. That didn't seem to be going well either. For $30/night, I made do. However, they could do better with just a bit of effort.