Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff at every level. Very help will all they can to make your stay great!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BTR

river view room is a view of a large ditch

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Disappounted paying more for a river which turnout to be a view of a canal. Phone in room did not work. Two weeks prior to this trip spent week at Hilton in Galveston. Was aable to upgrade with HH. this hotel would not provide an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, however definitely a great pick. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel's restaurant! Great and friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Bathroom not cleaned very well prior to us checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Just don't like the fact that since I booked through expedia, I could not earn my Hilton honor points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good except access to main front door re:works

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Bell service was non existent...
Location: River view & easy access
Good location for nearby restaurants, enjoyed walking around , good pool and river access through the a nice patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I travel quite a bit and usually stay at Hilton. I figured since that wasn't an option in Lafayette a Hilton branded property would be similar. The most disappointing part of my entire experience was the "Executive" room that I paid a good bit extra for. I didn't see anything executive about it. The floor wasn't even card access restricted which is typically the case. I almost and should have complained about it. I basically stayed in an overpriced room that had an unpleasant lingering smell. This hotel was mediocre at best. I would probably stay here again but I'll never waste my money on what should have been an upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisner, LA

Very nice hotel on the river!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The lobby and rooms were very attractive and comfortable. The bar was nice. The pool was well taken care of. The breakfast was delicious! On the river
Cons: Our room smelled like smoke the first night and next morning of our stay. The bartender needed help.
Location: This hotel was right on the river, close to everything we wanted to do! The Blue Dog Cafe was 1/2 mile away and made the trip worth while for us.
The staff here were excellent. The front desk staff were super nice and helpful. There was some renovation happening during our stay, but they had tried to make it unobtrusive and we had no problems with noise or smells or anything else. The pool area was nice and clean. The room was very comfortable. The only problem we had was that our room smelled like cigarette smoke, obviously from someone smoking in the adjoining room. However, we were only in the room for short periods to dress and sleep so we didn't report the problem. Breakfast was delicious! But it was very expensive. We requested a room facing the river and was very glad we did! The shuttle driver was awesome and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice clean hotel recently remodeled. Foyer was not complete but was not an issue. Restaurant on site and several more within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great hotel with one complaint

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Great room. Very clean. Staff was nice and accommodating.
Cons: Room selection process
Location: Great location. Definitely recommend getting a river view room (make sure it's one that overlooks the river). Close to lots of food.
I had a great experience, with one important exception, which kept me from rating this 5 stars. I booked what the hotel called a "King Bed River View Room." The room was only a little bit more, and I was very excited about it. When I showed up and checked in, I was a little reluctant when I was told that my room was going to be on the first floor, which is actually a floor below the lobby. I figured I'd give it a chance, and got carted all of my belongings to the room. Upon opening the windows, I was extremely disappointed at what I saw. It was more of a "pool fence bars/construction zone view," though if I stood on my tip-toes, I could just see the river. I'm not one to complain, but I figured I'd try my luck at the front desk on getting a better room. I'm happy to say that the receptionist was very helpful, and was quick to move me to a room on the 7th floor with an actual view. After the move, I was extremely happy with the room and experience in general. All of the staff were very accommodating, including every porter who greeted me whenever I passed. I would only recommend that whoever assigns the rooms take all of the first floor off the "River View" list, so that patron actually get what they are expecting.