Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Short stay. Air conditioning works great. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and review. I hope you can return soon and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Business oriented hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, comfy beds, free internet, TV
Traveled with the child. Stayed there 1 night Friday to Sat. The hotel quality is good, no fridge or microwave in the room. Located on a river, the view is pleasant. It has a nice pool. The staff didn't look very happy, they might be tired or expect business travelers. I feel like wearing business suit I'd be more welcomed there than staying with the child.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to share with you that every guest room has a refrigerator inside the cabinet under the TV. It is very unusual to hear a comment like this in regards to our team. The vast majority of our weekend guests are families traveling just like you. I will speak to those individuals that shared touch points with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Denham Springs, LA

Great hotel! Will be returning!

Posted May 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! The location was perfect! We will be staying again! They even had cookies!! We enjoyed our stay!!! Great choice!! Thanks Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and strong rating. It was great to hear about your experience with our Staff and how much you loved the Signature Cookies. Hurry Back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Ms

Good location. Clean hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Good expirience. Good location to food. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review and strong rating. It was great to read about your experience with our staff, your clean Guest Room and how our location was perfect for your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best hotel in Lafayette

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location, very clean with friendly Great location, very clean with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. It was great to read about your recent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a smaller city

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel and staff were great. Would return if I needed to go back to Lafayette. Hotel gym was super warm and AC couldn't cool it off, but that's a small trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and rating. I will have our Engineering Team check the Fitness Center AC immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great really enjoyed our time there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review and outstanding rating. I hope you can return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable!!
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Kart Ranch, Sky Zone, Lagneauxs Crawfish!!
This hotel has the best customer service ever!!! My kids really enjoyed their warm chocolate chip cookies!! When I called front desk to purchase a tin, they told me they had some extra and can bring some up to our room! In about 5 minutes we had fresh cookies at our door!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. I appreciate the kind words about our Guest Service and how much your family enjoyed the Signature DoubleTree Cookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great hotel, nice rooms.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: elevators speed and availability
Stayed a couple nights for a business trip. Location is easy and close enough to the airport. Nice rooms, clean, comfy. The restaurant had a nice selection for breakfast and dinner was great. The elevators were always busy, and sometimes there was quite a wait to get to the lobby from upper floors, but otherwise, no issues with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review of a recent stay. It was great to read about your experience in SoLA Restaurant, the Cleanliness of the overall facility and how our location was perfect for your needs. I hope you can return again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was very clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly great location from different restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. It was great to read about your clean guest room and your interaction with the Friendly Staff. I hope you can return soon.