Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: everything!
had to turn on hot water under sink in bathroom, because sink was broken room was dirty, bathroom was dirty. had to ask for towels@ washcloths.
1 out of 5
by David

Dying hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
No longer under a chain name, it's independant. Mini-fridge, microwave, clean bed, private bathroom, no bugs. All else, not worth mentioning. Not surprising if it closes soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by DeAnna from Michigan

NOT Econo Lodge but Eco Lodge per the clerk!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved this for an overnight stay for Purdue's STAR registration. This is NOT and I repeat NOT an Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. I was truly duped by Hotels.com. It is the Eco Lodge according to the signage as I drove up to this hotel, and was informed by the clerk. Hotels.com's website stated Econo Lodge, and I called their customer service to verify it was since I did not see it on the corporate Econo Lodge site. Needless to say, the place was run down. There was a barbecue pit at the hotel entrance. The fitness equipment was not in working order according to the signs. The pool was unavailable based on the tarp over it. The room was dirty. The walls had patches of missing paint. The toilet wobbled. The sheets were damp from humidity. There were shady people smoking outside and trash littered in the parking lot in the evening. At breakfast there was a jug of milk and a jug of Sunny D in a refrigerator for guests to pour. BEWARE this is NOT an Econo Lodge Inn & Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We checked in late and they accommodated us which was good. Unfortunately the first room had a bad smell and debris in the air conditioner. We were moved to a nicer room but the air conditioner still smelled. At least not so bad where we could get to sleep. There were no towels in the second room and we had to call down to front desk to have them brought up. We had to go down for our own cream and sugar for our coffee. The condition of the place needed improvement. The guy who checked us in said he'd see about a discount for our room dissatisfaction but upon check-out no mention of it was made and so far have not seen anything refunded to my card. On plus side, bed was comfortable and room was spacious and clean (with some stains on the carpeting but not too bad). At least the rate was cheap - but you do get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marsha from Cols ohio

The worst of the worst

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was horribly filthy the rugs were dirty walls were dirty the back door was broke the hotel manager was dressed in army fatigues and t shirt. We left the hotel at 3:30 in the morning because we were scared for our car because of the neighborhood. Even the planters were all filled with cigarette butts. I sent hotel.com our complaint the very day we got home. In their defense the air conditioning and the television work fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked as Econolodge, but when we arrived it was called "Eco Lodge," no longer affiliated. We were not informed of this prior to arrival, but checked in anyway as it was quite late and we were tired. Room for first night wasn't too bad. On second night our room key would not let us in. Eventually we were told an "electrical problem" had been discovered and we waited nearly an hour to get into another room, which featured toenails on the floor, scum in the toilet, no hand towels, and plenty more general yuckiness.
3 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels