Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Convenient to the Purdue campus
This hotel was older which is fine if it's kept clean. The room had not been swept well. There was visible dirt and crumbs on the floor. The bedspreads had long brown hairs on them ( my daughters and I are blonde). I wouldn't have thought anything of one but both beds had a lot of them making it obvious that they hadn't been washed. Thankfully the sheets seemed clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Just to Sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: everything was ok for the price paid
Location: Close to interstae
Hotel is what you would expect from a budget chain, room was clean & furniture was in fair condition. I had no problems but it was just for sleeping while traveling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Price is good. However the room had a slight odor, was very humid, and there was some mold on the lid of the ice bucket. The staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Morgan Kelley Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The first room we were assigned to, the toilet had been used but not flushed...so what else wasn't done. The second room had a dirty toilet seat and toilet and dead bugs on the bathroom floor. So, we left. I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not the whole package

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Comfy bed.
Cons: Obviously better plumbing and and staff could be trained not to give unresponsive explanations for the facilities failings.
Location: Just passing thru.
The clerk at checkin was friendly and competent enough. The room was clean enough, and well enough appointed. Then I took a shower in the morning. No hot water. When I complained to the morning clerk about the shower at checkout, she went into an explanation of what I SHOULD have done to get the water heater reset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't very clean, desk clerks weren't quick to offer any details of breakfast or where our room was located at check in. Bathroom faucet looked as if someone spit tobacco on it a week ago and it dried up. Tv remote didn't work, coffee pot leaked everywhere, air conditioner leaked all over floor. Floors we're dirty throughout the motel. Hair on sheets of the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room was very nice. Simple quick breakfast. We arrived late and left early so we didn't have the chance to see any other services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schererville Indiana

Close to university

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Loved this place. I highly recommend to everyone. Great location, reasonable price, clean and outstanding service.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Ct.


Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled very musty. Beds uncomfortable. Room was a little small also. Needs updating and thorough cleaning.