Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel service

Posted May 17, 2017
The breakfast could be a lil better but service and people were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the service provided by our Front Desk associates. I will sure to share your compliments with them for a job well done. We appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Cheap

Posted May 12, 2017
Well I stayed a total of 5 days an not one person checked to see if I needed my room cleaned or my sheets changed. There wasn't a ice maker in the refrigerator that's in the room nor in the lobby. Some young man shot his self by my room an all the staff did was left towels over the blood. I will not return here ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wylie, Texas

Job Assignment in Lovely Lafayette

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, away from the college crowd and shopping district. Near the airport.
Cons: Signage about location.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. West has some dining. 16 minutes to real food. Location was really nice and quiet though. Close to getting to airport.
Wanted a better quality hotel near the airport for a short visit to Lafayette
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy that our hotel was exactly what you needed in a nice and quiet location. Although we are sorry you weren't able to enjoy our area restaurants. On your next visit, please feel free to consult with our front desk. We can recommend some great local eateries that we can assure you would enjoy Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit us again in Lafayette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where value and comfort meet

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Only negative I have to say is I requested extra pillows in the reservations, and they didn't follow through. I would restay here again regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you will continue to stay at our hotels when you are traveling. I do apologize that you did not receive the extra pillows you requested. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is convenient. The staff was pleasant when I checked in. Unfortunately, this hotel is suffering from a lot of deferred maintenance. The air conditioner was not working in my room and they could not give me a new room because they were completely booked. Three out of the four washing machines and three out of six of the dryers were broken. The smell of cigarettes was strong in the hallways. The stairwell was filthy. There were no dishes or pots and pans in the room. The room looked worn and was in need of a refresh. It looked like the tub and counter in the bathroom were painted. The constant loud conversations in the hall coupled with the blaring horn of passing trains made it difficult to get some rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed with the issues you described with your room at our hotel . Please accept my apology that we didn't explain our dish policy at check-in. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will implement measures to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in Lafayette.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

OK place with nice staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
All around decent place to stay but I found the bed to not be real comfortable. With that said I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the bed not being comfortable to your liking. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were pleased overall. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

A nice surprise

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My stay was a very comfortable surprise. From the kindness of the front -desk staff to checkout. I usually stay at Marriott properties but ESA will have my business where possible, in the future. Anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, great value for the dollar...,consider Extended Stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you valued the comfort in staying at our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lauren Phillips from Lafayette Louisiana

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I am very satisfied with this hotel and staff. The customer service is great . Hotel is clean and quiet. Home away from home feel to it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay here at ESA Lafayette Airport. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great Deal

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised.Will probably return if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay here at ESA Lafayette Airport. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels