Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Lovely experience!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
My sister and I stayed at the Lafayette Hampton Inn coming back from Chicago to Kentucky. Our welcome was warm, the restaurant recommendation a winner, and our room (newly renovated) was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast on the morning was hearty in a relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Brownsburg IN

Credit card hold

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Did not appreciate them putting a $50.00 hold on my debit card for incidentals. It still has not been removed. Upon our arrival they said they just needed a credit/ debit number to have on record they never said they were putting a hold on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Excellent hotel! Great breakfast, friendly service, clean room. Handicap excessable pool & hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Humberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Anderson

The Best Kept Secret in Northern Indiana

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My sisters and I are foster parents and we enjoy taking our children on little getaways. The staff was so warm and welcoming. Although we had 11 children they made each one feel very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Demetria from Bokeelia

Nice stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Although under construction the facility was orderly and the staff lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Expedia and Hampton need to do a better job of clarifying room occupancy. If a room says sleeps 5 with Rollaway bed it needs to accomodate a Rollaway bed and one should be guaranteed if that is what is booked and paid in advance. Apparently Rollaway are not permitted in double queen at this location. Staff was able to accomodate but should not have had to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Woodstock,GA

Just what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one day/night. Staff was extremely courteous and professional. Building seems a bit dated but room was typical Hampton Inn...roomy, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was very good like all Hampton Inn...eggs and sausage were surprisingly bland but there were many other choices. This is not in a "walking" part of town, you'll want to use your car to cross the street or wander anywhere, but the hotel itself is just fine. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pleasant staff.

Posted May 2, 2015
Stayed over from wedding. Would definitely go back.