Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Overall good experience! Hotel was clean and lobby was quite large with good amenities. Nice to have access to coffee 24/7 as well as computers and printers. Safe friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, MO

Convenient location, a few miles from Purdue univ,

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean. Our 3rd time staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marcellus,ny

Great place

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff very friendly they went out of their way for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very considerate and rooms very clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean and hotel was very clean. Continental breakfast was very good and hot.
Cons: Have nothing at all to complain about, very enjoyable stay.
Location: Went to visit son at Purdue, so location was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming check in and very nice bed/bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the hotel and the convenience to Purdue's campus!
Location: Numerous shopping areas and restaurants!
We came to Lafayette to drop off our daughter at Purdue for the first time. We were very pleased with the hotel's accommodations and cleanliness. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joseph

Visit for wedding and student tour Perfue

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location 1/4 mile from freeway, plenty restaurants & shops. Only neigitive was weird sliding door that really didn't serve bathroom well. Excellent service & attitude of staff. Clean, spotless
1 out of 5
by sylvia from Alabama

Don't make a change! They will charge you more!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged double for my room. My reservation was cancelled in error and my son's reservation was suppose to be cancelled was not. Desk clerk used son's reservation for my room instead of correcting my reservation. Now I was charged again after prepaying for three nights for two rooms through Hotels.com. Neither hotels.com nor Hampton Inn, Lafayette will take responsibility for their errors. I will not use either this hotel or hotels.com again.
5 out of 5
by David from Chesterton, IN

Great Service and accommodations

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Came into town a few hours early and the manager was kind enough to let us check in early. Hotel was nice, clean and the room was great! No complaints! Great friendly staff!!!