Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to UL.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We needed a wheel chair for my mother and the hotel had one that we used. Convenient coffee, tea, and water in the lobby. Breakfast was complimentary as well. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

So close to the Cajundome!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoyed staying here! I was a really nice hotel and the staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and the bed and linens were so nice! We had an issue with a leak and the carpet was wet but they immediately moved us to another room no questions asked. The hotel was so close to the Cajundome and was easy to get to places around town. Very convenient and easy parking. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, in

Close to downtown without the hussel and bussel.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this place. We stayed 5 nights... Could not be happier.
Easy in, easy out. No traffic pressures, close to airport, no noise. Room is largest I have experienced. Restaurant had good food at great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingwood

Nice hotel with great staff!

Posted May 3, 2016
We planned a 2 day stay, but due to extreme weather, we ended up staying 3. Hotel was nice, and the staff was great. Next time we will request not to have the room right next to the elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed here on our last travels to Texas. This time we found the bed to be not as comfortable as the last time we were here, but not bad. NIce location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Great hotel for the single, female traveler! Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belle Chasse, LA

Stayed there for a wrestling tournament.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I really appreciate the 12:00 checkout, most places are 11:00. Breakfast was really good also, even though it was not included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vlean

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Easy check and check out Great location SUPER clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay to visit family

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Could eat breakfast in the hotel for about what we'd pay elsewhere.
Location: Next to the Cajundome and college. Easy to get to Acadiana Mall on Johnston Street.
We were visiting family in Scott over Christmas. It was very quiet around the college since the students were gone on break. I don't know how it would be when they were in school. It was just across the street from the Cajundome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning for costumers

Posted Nov 18, 2015
You should warn that the hotel will charge a $25 for every night you stay, this money will be hold for few days after you go, so make sure you have enough money in your card, hotels thinks people are rich, which is far away from the mayority of people who stays in hotels, specially those in the middle of nowhere!!!!