Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. it was comfortable, good location, friendly staff, great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, La. We are pleased to hear everything was comfortable and everything was accommodating for you! We do hope to see you again on your next visit to New Iberia, La!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was in the right location.
The hotel was clean, comfortable,and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good for a simple buffet with lots of choices of fruit, cereals, baked goods, and even pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay. We are pleased that we were able to give you so many choices for breakfast and that the staff was outgoing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Iberia, La! Thank you, Stacie Sanders-AGM
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, La. We do hope to see you on your next visit to the area! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

The place to stay in New Iberia

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: We didn't really stay long enough to find fault. One night.
Location: There were some quaint shops downtown and some nice restaurants - also downtown. Other than that - pretty quiet.
If you have to stay in New Iberia - this is the place to stay. The hotel looked brand new. The room was clean. The hotel was quiet. We were in town for a wedding and most of the guests stayed elsewhere. Their hotel was not as nice by a long shot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, La. We hope to see you again if you're in the area! Stacie Sanders AGM
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Louisiana

Highly recommended, comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: Right off the main highway. For a great shrimp poboy, ride out to Bon Creole, a little 'hole in the wall' place that we thoroughly enjoyed.
My husband and I were in town for the Shadows on the Teche craft show so we needed one night's accommodations. Having never been to New Iberia, I did my homework and booked the HI Express. I would stay here again without any doubt. The hotel is conveniently located right off the main highway into town. The check in clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was so nice, spacious, and clean and we slept very well on the comfy bed. The room has higher ceilings which adds to its spaciousness and a fridge and microwave are also available. The item that most impressed me was breakfast. Not only were the choices very nice (pancakes, bacon, eggs, cereal, etc), but the room was not crowded with back to back tables like other hotel chains. We didn't feel cramped in and right on top of the next diner. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for nice, simple, clean accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit New Iberia, La. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Stacie Sanders AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Loved it

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We were only there for one night for baseball. The bed was fantastic. The pillows were so soft and comfortable. It made my bed at home feel hard. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Stacie Sanders-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Holiday Inn Express for baseball! We are pleased the bed was so comfortable! We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to New Iberia, La. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is kind of hard to get too. Outstanding breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Stacie Sanders-AGM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had trouble finding our hotel! I'm so pleased that the outstanding breakfast made up for the trouble you had finding us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Iberia, La. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low compensation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Gas main broke in the area, hotel was only able to offer minimal compensation due to me booking through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by stacie.sanders2@gmail.com, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you had problems during your stay that were completely out of our hands. We do hope you return on your next visit to New Iberia, La.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels