Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff as well as the proximity to all the tourist places we want it to visit
Cons: The rooms facing the road could be treated for avoid the noises of the road.
Location: Close to Avery Island, Jefferson Island, Lake Fausse, Cajun Swamp Tours.
We went to visit New Iberia's Avery Island, Jefferson Island, and a couple other places around. The Holliday Inn is a perfect spot for visiting all those places. The staff is great, very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Good tips for dinning and lunch restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out and giving such a detailed review of your stay in New Iberia. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area! Thank you, Stacie Sanders AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and the proximity to the places I went to New Iberia for.
Cons: The noise from the road
Location: If you are willing to drive up to 20 minutes. There is great food and coffee
Fairly easy access. Close to Avery and Jefferson Islands
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us such a detailed review. We are pleased to hear that we were in a good location for your travel needs. Next time you're in the area request a room on the backside to help out with the noise! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you, Stacie Sanders AGM
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia. We hope to see you on your next visit! Thank you, Stacie Sanders
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not the best experience at a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This Holiday Express was ok, but I've stayed in better. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and we felt safe. However, we had issues with two things in our room. The minor thing was the t.v. The lady got it working after two calls. My biggest issue, however, was the shower. Our first day it was freezing cold and the shower head didn't work. They fixed the shower head for our second day, but we still had cold water. I know not everything can be perfect, but a hot shower is one of the main things I need when staying at a hotel. Maybe it was just our room and will be fixed soon, but if I'm ever in this area again, I'd probably choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Carol from Baton Rouge

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a family birthday. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I wish the breakfast buffet had a few more choices, like a waffle maker, although they did have a pancake maker. My husband said the sausage wasn't good, but other than that it was good. Overall, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
We know you have a lot of choices when choosing a hotel in New Iberia, La and we are glad that you chose to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad to hear everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. it was comfortable, good location, friendly staff, great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, La. We are pleased to hear everything was comfortable and everything was accommodating for you! We do hope to see you again on your next visit to New Iberia, La!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, La. We know you have options and we are pleased you chose to spend your time away from home with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by vicki jozwiak

Nice hotel, nice breakfast

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a weekend getaway. Very impressed with the girl in charge of breakfast--she did a great job, was helpful and friendly, and took a genuine interest in her job. Nice, hot breakfast--biscuits & gravy, pancakes, eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, etc. Pool was clean and stocked with fresh towels. Room was clean and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Stacie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was in the right location.
The hotel was clean, comfortable,and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good for a simple buffet with lots of choices of fruit, cereals, baked goods, and even pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Stacie Sanders, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay. We are pleased that we were able to give you so many choices for breakfast and that the staff was outgoing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Iberia, La! Thank you, Stacie Sanders-AGM