Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on our way home

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby and the staff. Also the beds were comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice when booking to know they didn't have a functional pool. Better communication with housekeeping, the wet spot, yuck
Location: We just stayed overnight. Didn't really explore the neighborhood.
The Holiday Inn in Lafayette downtown is close to the Purdue campus. The lobby is nice and clean, elegant. Our rooms had nice beds. One of the rooms had a large wet area on the carpet (I think it had just been cleaned). They offered to give us a different room on a different floor but we chose not to do that. The pool was not in operation when we were there either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Purdue University

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room was cold all night. Heat ran all night. Unable to adjust temperature
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by hicclaf.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We will address your concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wish the pool had been a bit warmer.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: I wish the pool had been a bit warmer.
The hotel is beautiful. The restaurant was delicious. I would stay here again but I would bring my wet suit so that swimming is a bit more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for visiting Purdue

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that I thought was off about the hotel was the shower. The floor to the shower was really stained and it seemed like the actual shower base was old and maybe had never been replaced. I think if the hotel updated their showers I would have rated the room higher. It just made the room feel dirty and old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Noises room. I didn't sleep at all . Never again.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Noises room I didn't sleep at all.Never again Wall heater clanking all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We will address your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Clean hotel in downtown & near Purdue University

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past year. While it's far from luxurious, it's still one of the best places to stay near Lafayette/ West Lafayette. Always clean and great staff. Rooms aren't consistent with regards to amenities. Some have tubs, some don't. Some have refrigerators, some don't and the staff don't know which rooms have what. Not all amenities listed by Expedia for these rooms are actually there. The indoor pool has never been open when we've visited. Still, I rate this as one of the best hotels in town and will continue to stay there. I'm
4 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all it was good but the room was very dry

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The entrance hall was gorgeous. The room was very spacious but down side was there was no bathtub.... shame... Also the room was very dry. Since the day we stayed was very cold so we set the heater on around 73 degrees. Because of that the air got really dry and we had a hard time sleeping and ended up with placing dumped bath towels on the bed head board as well as TV cabinet to release some moisture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing Corey is the best make sure you speak with him
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet did not work

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. This hotel does not have a fridge or microwave in the room but they were able to obtain a microwave for my room. Unfortunately, the internet did not work.