Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great on the outside but not so good in the

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Purdue campus and other stores in the area.
Cons: Update the hotel rooms.
Location: Location was close to campus and other stores
Old and out dated facility. Wasn't impressed with the shape of my room.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for your recent review. Our team works very hard and takes pride in making sure all of our guests feel welcome and have a pleasant stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please give us another opportunity in the future when visiting our community. Safe travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Good place for Purdue parents

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, fairly large room, comfortable and quiet; easy check in and check out; no problems or hassles.
Cons: Room was freezing when I walked in, and this was in August.
Location: Close to Purdue; I spent most of the day visiting my daughter, who is a new student. Hotel is downtownl
The facilities are pretty much what one expects at a Holiday Inn; pretty standard but has all the basics. I stayed there to visit my daughter at Purdue and found that it is convenient to campus and had what I needed for a short stay. My only quibble was with the air conditioner; very comfortable if you happen to be from Pluto, but I had to adjust it not to freeze in August. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and checkout are effortless and hot breakfast is available, which in my opinion is a big "plus." I can highly recommend it to other Purdue parents and am likely to stay there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. I appreciate all feedback. I am sorry for your frustration with the air conditioner in your room. I am happy to hear that our staff made you stay pleasant and were helpful. Please come back and visit us again. We have many Purdue Alums on staff and always enjoy hosting parents and students from Purdue! Boiler up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Great brick oven pizza place, walkable. suggested by hotel staff.
Very close to Purdue University. Nice staff with answers to questions!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre. All feedback is important to me. So glad to hear that our staff was able to provide answers to your questions. Communication is key to our training process as we try to have our associates put themselves in our guests' shoes. Thank you again. Safe travels,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cold and impersonal, with outdated decor and facilities
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for your the review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you described your stay as cold and impersonal. We work very hard to make sure everyone feels welcome and that we truly do appreciate your business. It appears that we missed the mark and I apologize. I only hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again sometime when you are in our area. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage IN

In Town for wedding

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel Staff were great but, the Towels were dingy
The hotel was ok I would have been disappointed if not for the discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taste of tippecanoe

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was an excellent location to stay at while enjoying the Taste of Tippecanoe festival. It was within easy walking distance and the parking was very accessible. The room was very clean comfortable and modern. The hotel lobby was very nice and spacious. We enjoyed a buffet brunch at the restaurant in the hotel that was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kendra from Hebron

Great mattress=happy back/No microwave=cold coffee

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Insanely comfortable bed, choices in pillow type, cozy room Cons: no microwave anywhere (in the business center area might be nice)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olayinka from Maryland

Satisfied customer.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Came in for the night. Reception was friendly and efficient considering a 1 am check in. Accomodations were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was simply delightful. The lobby was. Grand and elegant. All in all good job. I would surely go back if I visit the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint paul mn

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Decent hotel In a city with not many other choices. It's a good price for a clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels