Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The breakfast was superb. The pool however was closed, and the kids were disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. I apologize the pool was closed but I hope you guys visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice, breakfast, some dinners and happy hour included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. I hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel and very nice staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Don't know how they could easily change the bathroom layout, but maybe the AC could be made quieter.
Location: Good location near restaurants and the airport.
We stopped here because our usual hotel in Lafayette was booked up due to Hurricane Harvey and a football game in Lafayette. The room and the staff were very nice and the location is convenient for restaurants. The kitchen appeared to be well stocked and the beds were comfortable but the bathroom layout was kind of tight and the sink was separate and visible from the bedroom. The AC was rather noisy but other than that the room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Summer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Annie. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope we might be able to become your usual hotel when you visit Lafayette! We do hope you consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette

Real nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My experience was very pleasant I enjoyed the stay at this hotel just stayed over the weekend will denfinity re visted again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Summer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review Nancy. I hope you visit us again soon. Summer Hvasta General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carol

Cool

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. I hope you stay with us again soon! Summer Hvasta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
After a very bad mix up with Best Western in Lafayette (never stay there)...we were directed to Homewood Suites in Lafayette- It was wonderful- Thank you Expedia for making things right
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Caleb L., Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a better quality of service! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in Lafayette.
4 out of 5
by jared

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review. I hope you visit us again soon! Summer Hvasta General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ken Ritter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My room and the overall hotel was very nice, very clean. The hotel staff was helpful, considerate, and polite. The breakfast was good with plenty of room for all the diners. My only complaint is there seemed to be a very large air conditioning unit in the wall of the bedroom, and as it came on, all during the night, it sounded like a helicopter was in our bedroom. It wasn't very conducive to restful sleep. It may be only in that room, #207, but I don't know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Caleb L., Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that the A/C in your room was noisy. I'll share your feedback with our maintenance team to we can prevent any further guests from a similar experience.