Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: felt homey
Cons: I wish there was a door on the bathroom sink part so I wouldn't have to wake up the family early in the morning.
Overall great experience. Enjoyed the room and the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ken Ritter, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that we can earn your business again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs, especially the general manger Ken. We could not be happier and having stayed at multiple hotel in Lafayette, I would strongly suggest this hotel for traveling families, and Home 2 for business travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent 5 STAR review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and enjoyed having you as our guest. So glad to hear that our team went above and beyond to meet your needs. Thanks again..Ken Ken Ritter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for the great review. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Warmest regards, Ken Ritter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Awesomev

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and awesome rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent 5 STAR review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Warmest regards, Ken Ritter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent 5 STAR review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Warmest regards, Ken Ritter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Harold from Austin

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 positive review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Warmest regards, Ken Ritter General Manager
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ken Ritter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review! Thank you for sharing your experience. See you next time. Warmest regards, Ken Ritter General Manager
5 out of 5
by David from Florida

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ken Ritter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Ken Ritter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slidell, La

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful and I loved having a fan in the bedroom. I wish there was a fan in the living room area. Loved the breakfast.
Cons: Make sure all A/Cs are fully working in every room. Plus always check the remotes to make sure they are working.
Only bad thing that I can say about this hotel, is that it has such a late check-in time. Thankfully the staff was able to accommodate my party and let us check in early. The room was beautiful, but we could not get the A/C to cool the room down nice and cool and this was right in the middle of a heat wave. Also, the batteries in the remotes were all non-functional. Other than that our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Ken Ritter, GM , Hotel Management
Hi Aimee, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are appreciative of your business and will review your pros and cons with our team in an effort to improve our operation. Thank you so much again. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, friendly service. Beautiful, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Ken Ritter, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thanks, Ken Ritter General Manager