Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from West Monroe Louisiana

Do not stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. Front seat people were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff is very helpful.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Other guests staying at the property were loud and had too much to drink, but nothing the hotel could do about this.
Stayed 2 nights with 2 small children. Great pool and staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the toilet was about to fall over every time you sit on it. It was reported but nothing done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindsay from Shreveport

Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable for the one night over. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle K.

A family value like it used to be

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
A family value like it used to be. Everything was clean, everything worked, and the staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Houston

Ok but needed to vacuum

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped in Lafayette for the night in the middle of a 16 hour drive with a toddler. The hotel staff was reasonably friendly and the condition was ok but the room had not been adequately cleaned. The most important parts were ok (beds/sheets, toilet, sink, etc.) or else we would not at stayed but I kept finding broken Mardis Gras necklaces/beads on the floor and we didn't have any of those with us. A good vacuuming would greatly have increased my rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from New orleans

Good night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay at when traveling
1 out of 5
by Unhappy

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is in an undesirable location. There were quite a few individuals and groups loitering around the premises. I didn't exactly feel the safest. The pictures on the website are also misleading. Clever cropping and filtering of pictures makes a big difference. Due to my own error, I booked the wrong room. Thankfully, there was hardly anyone staying there, so there were plenty of available rooms for me to trade into. I was up charged for the room, which I understand, but given the emptiness of the hotel (which is actually a motel), it would have been a nice gesture to waive the up charge. The attitude of the clerk during the procedure was the worst part, and I was told I needed to pay cash and not credit for the charge. I asked for a late checkout (12 instead of 11), and was told that would be another up charge. The AC was off when I got to my room, so I turned it on before heading out to dinner and running errands. The temp only dropped from 82 to 76 by the time I got into bed hours later. I felt as if I was being nickeled and dimed the entire time. I would not stay here again, and I would tell anyone who asked to avoid it. I have stayed in hotels for $30/night that were leagues better than this one.