Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel itself was alright, You get what you pay for, however when I went to check out the clerk at the front desk asked if I paid a deposit, I said yes and he said then I need to check your room before I can check you out, Out of all the hotels I have stayed at I have NEVER been held up trying to check out because they insisted on checking the room, I feel like I was targeted or something, I paid a deposit to these people and they also had my credit card information, of course they did not find anything wrong with the room and refunded my deposit, I will NEVER stay at this place again, this is no way to treat a guest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

"OK" for me for one night only....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room itself was a bit musty. Floors looked like they needed a steam cleaning. More importantly, bed was actually decent. Bathroom could use improvement/upkeep (laminate on sink counter was damaged, flooring around bathtub was peeling).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: good staff
Cons: room had an odd smell, not a huge deal though
Location: close enough to Purdue University to be a good waypoint
Simple room, well kept, a bit of an odor but nothing crazy, nice and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Devil in motel before going to HELL

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The was small notting like the picture. Bathroom extremely tiny. I seem out houses bigger. And the steal your deposit They are bully. I would not just a homeless person stay or my cat and she been dead for 8 years
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not pleasant. The restrooms are average size for a motel and deposits are given back unless damage is done to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn Lafayette Midwest

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It had rooms available.
Cons: Rooms need to be completely upgraded, wifi was so weak it couldn't be used.
Last minute booking while passing thru Layfayette. Hotel is very run down & needs complete overhaul. Didn't really care for having to have all 3 guests give ID's to hotel rep so they could be scanned into hotel system. This was the 4th hotel we stayed in on our trip & the only one that scanned our ID's. Found 2 gnats & 1 beetle in my room. Seems Knights Inn has really gone down hill over the years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Giving your ID's is a policy for the motel. If the room was not to your liking the front desk staff would have been happy to move you to another room. We are currently renovating and would like you to come back and experience the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crown point in

cheap

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: close to Purdue. Though not 2 miles away. also close to a LOT of restaurants.
Cons: keep the hot water stocked for tea!
Location: close to purdue.
was actually $10 cheaper at check in then I booked on expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Smelled bad, holes in the ceiling, and the cable line to the tv was cut. Only good thing about the place was that they sent a guy to come fix the cable line and it didn't take TOO long, but even after that it had lots of static.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry the room wasn't favorable. I am happy the T.v was fixed quickly. We are renovating our rooms and hope you will come back to see the updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Exactly what you paid for

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cheap and pretty good . It's not the best, but you got a good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
When I arrived at night time to lay down there was literally a party outside with 30 people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

I'd rather sleep under a bridge nestled up to rat.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
BEDBUGS!!!!!!! Biggest craphole I've ever seen. I had to load my family up @ 2:30am to leave and drive 4 hours home after finding BEDBUGS. I have the pics to prove it. Management does not even have the decency to call me back or even refund my money.