Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the Price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Overall the room was nice. The only two complaints would be the pillows and the interstate noise. It literally sounded like dump trucks were right outside my door from the noise the semis would make going over bumps and the overpass. Definitely ask for a room not on the side of the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Well priced, very clean, up to date rooms and bed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is right next to I65 just off the exit. Hotel was very clean, very recently built or remodeled. Rooms were very clean. Rooms and bathrooms were either recently built or recently remodeled. Nicely decorated. Bed was very nice and comfortable. Stayed 2 separate nights in 2 separate rooms. Would definitely recommend. Had very little interaction with staff but front desk was very friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Economical, Convenient But Disappointing

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel is reasonably priced for it's condition, location, and comfort. Unfortunately the noise from the heavy traffic was a big problem because it's located right next to hwy 65. Compounded by the fact that I had to let the water run for nearly a tub full before the temperature was comfortably warm enough to take a shower, my stay at La Quinta was a big disappointment. The front desk staffs were all very friendly and helpful. They're aware of the water heater problem but couldn't do anything about it because the maintenance person clocked out already.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Pet friendly, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at LaQuinta in Lafayette was quite nice. I was there for barn hunt trials with my dogs. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. There is a large green space for walking dogs. It's also close to the Meijer, so if you need to pick anything up, it's convenient.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from West Des Moines, Iowa

Affordable Comfort

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for just a single night after a long drive. The hotel was clean, easy to find, and close to a Steak & Shake...can't beat that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay at La Quinta

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room size was good and clean. Good nearby sting place. When we checked in, bathroom light was not working and we had to shift in other room. Next day we found the hair dryer not working. For breakfast, even in the early morning, the coffee was cold. The juice dispenser was dispensing watery juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed here while visiting Purdue. Was further away from campus than I would have liked, about 25 min. Breakfast options were average. But it was a newer facility and nice and clean.