Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day for writing a review regarding your recent stay! We appreciate our guests and work very hard to make everyone's stay a great one from check in through check out. Thanks again & Happy Mardi Gras! Sincerely, Sandy B La Quinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was quiet and comfortable, staff was very friendly and attentive. The sheets and towels were clean and fresh- only complaint was the carpet looked like it could use a good steam clean. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us in December. We appreciate your positive review very much and we do work hard to a great stay from check in through check out! Thanks again & we hope that when you are in the New Iberia area that we will be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Sandy B
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great Experience and Room was spotless. I'm a bit of a germaphobe and analyze just about every inch of the hotel rooms when I stay. The Housekeeping did a great job. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for writing such a great review about your stay with us in December. We work hard for complete guest satisfaction from check in through check out. Thanks again & we hope that when you return to the New Iberia area that we will be your hotel choice. Happy Mardi Gras! Sandy B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The queen beds were very small, more toward full size. The carpets were dirty and needed to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veay clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great area to sleep and relax from a busy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Walls so thin

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Just seems like a sloppily built place. Walls so thin you can clearly hear the tv on in the next rom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for a simple overnight stay for a special event.
Cons: There was an overall slight but present odor of decay or mold/mildew. The chairs in the breakfast area show their many stains.
Musty odor seemed embedded in the carpeting and walls even though there was good attention to cleaning floors, elevator, entry doors evident early-to-mid-morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by LQ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at LaQuinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia. We do apologize for the problems which you incurred during your recent stay. Your review gives us areas that need improvement and we will work towards correcting them. Thanks again & have a great day! Sincerely, Staff of LaQuinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, I wish they had bottled milk because the milk was warm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed immensely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review in reference to your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate our guests and work very hard to have complete guest satisfaction from check in through check out. Thanks again & we hope to see you again when you are in the New Iberia area. Sincerely, Sandy B LaQuinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia