Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Wauconda

Good by

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was great to see the staff. I have been staying there for years and to find out they were closing was sad. I will miss the staff and the bar. Hope the new place hires all of the people out of work with the closing.
2 out of 5
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

Very comfortable and close to everything.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the on-site restaurant. Food and service was great and the design and décor was very unique. Great pool area.
Cons: Disappointed that the water park area that is connected to the hotel is no longer open. What are they going to do with this odd space?
Location: Many stores and dining options close by. Small zoos, parks and family activities within 5 miles.
The hotel is so close to tons of dining and shopping opportunities and main highways. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The beds are very comfortable. We were there for 6 nites and hated to leave. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Nakeya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Morris, IL

If you're into retro.....

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was at best OK. Room was clean but horribly dated. I was glad the people next door were having a good time but I would prefer sleep at midnight. The bathroom had obviously been updated recently having notice a nice granite sink; but, the rest of the room was vintage 1975. Staff was cordial. Friends staying mentioned smelly carpets but that wasn't my experience. Way overpriced for the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a disaster

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I ever stayed in, paper thin walls and no hot water.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Westland, MI

Needs some remodeling

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was great, but the hotel needs remodeling and the heating system in the room was to loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

トイレ、バスタブの水流れが悪い・・・。

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
トイレの水流が弱すぎて、流れない。 バスタブの水が流れない。 冷蔵庫が無い。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette indiana

Really awful

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This hotel is so run down its amazing. It hasn't been updated since maybe 1980. The entire place is falling apart and I would never consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Old old old old. No updates in years. Felt like I was stepping back into 1978. Everything is worn. Nothing has been updated.