Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean, bed was nice & firm. The tea in the morning was delicious.
It was a nice hotel with pool and hot tub. The pool was not as heated as they said it was in the evening. We checked in at 1am in the morning after a long travel day with kids. I asked for some water and was told the bottles are available for purchase in the room. Not a nice welcome. The room was nice but it faced Route 24. Light came in from Rt 24 at night after trying to close the curtains at best and ruined my sleep. Could have been a better stay if given a darker and quieter room, especially when the hotel was hardly full. Also, it was an inconvenience not to have a safe in the room.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Meadow Vista

Giant's game stay over

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a SF Giants game and did not want to drive all the way home since it was a night game. Decided to BART into the city and stay in Lafayette. Great little get away.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Newport Beach Californina

Small town chip

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Small town US hotel think they are awesome but have no idea what service is - most staff angry having to serve anyone who pays more for a hotel than in the city - very disappointing
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Ukiah

Splendid

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. Can't wait to go back. Just gorgeous. Customer service was spot on. Pool area is great! We really enjoyed our dinner and breakfast at the hotels restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Fran vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great hotel, close to the BART. Hence you're only 30 minutes away from San Fran city center ($10 / person). Better rate without the crazy downtown hotel parking rates. Plus Walnut Creek (2 min drive from the hotel) is beautiful. Very green, scenic with a lot of nice restaurants (both chains and local) Highly recommend