Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Highly recommended. Stayed during business travel. Would book this hotel for pleasure trips as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the Celebration of Life held there

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very courteous and friendly staff ....only one issue, we asked for decaf pods but they were not delivered so we bad to ask again in the evening. Extremely well trained employees. We gave additional tip although supposedly it was included in ticket for room service so either employees should not be accepting or it should be stated ok to give additiona because I felt awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stay here twice a year for business and LOVE it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Wonderful Hotel Close to Home

Posted May 30, 2017
My husband and I booked this hotel for a last minute "stay-cation" and we couldn't have loved it more! It's charming features of decor, friendly hotel staff, and beautiful rooms will have us coming again soon. We also had dinner at the restaurant on site, which was very delicious. The pool area is lovwly, with a pool, spa and sauna. We intend to book a spa service the next time we stay, as they have many to choose from. Well worth the price for such a lovely getaway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Beautiful Place

Posted May 30, 2017
The building and grounds were so beautiful! I have stayed in the bay area before and nothing has been this nice. The bed was so comfortable and we had a view of the Wishing Well courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel is becoming dated - needs some updates.

Posted May 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location.
Cons: Many things. Ceilings in lower floors feel claustrophobic. They are about 8' high, but feel lower. Try to get on the 4th floor, 419-421.
I've stayed here MANY times, sent clients and friends/family here to stay, and now, as I live in AZ, I stay anytime I come to the SF Bay Area on business or pleasure. This time was NOT to the level of years past. Valet is surly. Front desk is very "cold" when discussing room position in hotel. Restaurant is off and on good to exceptional to meh, not so much. And here's the thing: when chatting with hotel personnel, no one cares. Period. I was bitten by some sort of bug while sleeping (have the pics to prove it) and was told "bug bites can take up to two weeks to manifest so it wasn't us. We inspected your room and there is nothing there." Maybe. But again, no one really cared. They came to talk to me while I was in the courtyard relaxing with a friend (and I told them I would discuss later) and still, they would NOT stop telling me how "it's not their fault" that I am (still) suffering from these bites. They were supposed to email or call me on Monday when the GM, Nick, came back. NOTHING. The hotel has become dated. The rooms used to be so very charming, now, it could use an upgrade, especially at the prices (average rate is over $200 - $300 / night, plus parking, plus plus). This is in the suburbs of SF - about a 30-min drive to SF or via public transportation. The valet service could use some customer service training. Surly is the best word I could use. Front desk? You all aren't that great...be NICE!
3 out of 5
by Ames

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Front Desk staff was awesome - room service had slight delays; not always abundantly repsonsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Weekend getaway

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice and quiet hotel with great SPA services close to Walnut Creek. Our room didn't have a great view (to the highway), but we didn't care. I can also recommend their restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
by SHAWN

Great hotel with one small flaw

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the bay area and saw this hotel pop up. Looked good, so we checked in and stayed for two nights. Very nice room, beautiful hotel. Only downside was a noise by the bed. It sounded like a washing machine, and it kept me up all. No one in the hotel can pinpoint it.
5 out of 5
by LuAnne

Short but sweet

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Too short of a stay due to a flight delay but beautiful place. Hope to come back.