Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel near my uncle's house.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The décor throughout the hotel was very elegant and interesting. It would be a great place to have a wedding or large special event.
Cons: State the parking fees clearly in the parking garage, at the front desk, and in the hotel program.
Location: The hotel is conveniently right in Lafayette near downtown.
The rooms are quite large, which made the room impressive. My wife and I brought our 6 my six month old son. The room was very quiet; so he slept rather well during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nope. It's great
This hotel was excellent! The staff were wonderful. The room was amazing! The bed was soooo comfortable! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We are going to stay here every time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Always comfortable, clean and professional.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed four nights with three kids. The rooms are spacious and comfortable...everything is easy peasy! A wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lovely hotel. Large, spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Terrific experience. Staff are kind and helpful. Room is comfy and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location, but...

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Dated, but nice staff Nice location A bit room around the edges
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is very pretty, clean, and close to San Francisco. The bathroom was large, and the water pressure of the shower was great. Friendly staff. Nice bar with good drinks. After the first night, I had a bill for a bunch of stuff from the minibar that I didn't take. I called the front desk and was told the charges would be removed. They weren't! I had to again tell them that we didn't use anything from the minibar and was met with "Are you sure?" remarks. Other than that, great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel for out of town family ... and close t

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Quality facility and very polite, professional staff. Also the fact that it's within 5 minutes of our house made it convenient.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: I took my sisters on several outings: Napa/Sonoma; SF (via BART); Half Moon Bay; Sacramento/Auburn and the new Walnut Creek shopping areas. They loved
I live in Lafayette and have known about the hotel for some time. Have eaten in the restaurant many times but never stayed as a guest. But have known others that have stayed and raved about it. So when my 2 sisters came to visit us from Texas I immediately thought of the Park since there wasn't anymore room at our house. They loved it and want to come back again just to stay there (not to see us). The room was terrific (5 star) and above all else the staff was marvelous, especially Jose at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and interesting

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Bathroom/shower corners could use just a few seconds more attention.
Very impressed with the furnishings and art throughout the hotel. Owner must have one heck of a personal art collection. Landscaping was also impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St. Mary's College

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Convenient to Saint Mary's college. Walnut Creek for Dorm shopping. Easy access to the highway.