Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Breaux Bridge

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Rooms enlarged.
Location: no comment
Great staff. Very clean. Rooms way too small though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New-Brunswick, Canada

Dirty Hotel and Rude staff. (August 4/2016)

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: The lady manager at the front desk and cleanliness of the rooms.
Booked in at 10:00 pm. Room was dusty. It had cup stains on dresser and table. There was squashed bugs between the glass and the picture hanging on the wall. So i decided to look under the blankets and found a dead bug. I called the front desk to ask for another room as this one had not been cleaned for a while. She came up with a rag and started to wipe the dust and cup stains on the dresser and table. I showed her the dead bugs and her response was: "your are in Louisiana and there's bugs all over the place here". So I asked her again if i could please be moved to another room. She said she would get me another room but i would have to pay for it and wouldn't be reimbursed for this room. (saying she would double charge me). I had booked this room through Expedia. So I called Expedia and reported the incident. He immediately said he would call the front desk and check with them and call me back. I went down to the front desk and the phone rang. The front desk lady picked up the phone and told the guy at Expedia that indeed there was a few dead bugs in the room. Not sure what he said to her but i was moved to another room without any charges. The room had no dead bugs but very large stains on the carpet. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. The guy at Expedia called me back to make sure we had another room and also offered to book a different hotel. It was 11:30pm to late to move to another hotel. Very poor service from the front desk staff and excellent customer service from EXPEDIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable room.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice clean comfortable room, I've used microtel several times through Expedia, works perfect for me. At at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Very Friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean, Friendly
Location: Good Food, very close
Staff very nice, homey. Clean and everyone very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the money

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Lobby is well-kept, breakfast is satisfactory, convenient location, pleasant staff.
Cons: See above. It would also be nice if they had a workout room.
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, and I was not as impressed as before. The room was miniscule, the stopper on the bathtub had come loose and was lying on a shelf, the seat cushions were pretty groady. For $60/night I am not terribly picky, but still. I know this hotel had to deal with a flood in the summer, and I was happy when I first stayed there, but I think there's some room for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Allen, LA

Clean, but thin walls

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Walls are too thin. Can hear everything in the next rooms.
Location: Location was great for the reason I was in the area. Easy drive into Lafayette.
Staff was friendly and the hotel overall was nice. The room was small, but I didn't mind, and it was clean (very important). The problem I had with the room and my stay were the thin walls. I could hear the TV in the next room plain as day and people talking too. This was well after 10pm, so I didn't get much sleep and had to get up pretty early. The bed was just OK; a little firm for my liking. Bathroom was pretty clean (again... very important). Breakfast was ok. Usual waffles, some muffins, cereal, biscuits, gravy, grits, juice, and coffee (Community, so was really good). Overall, it was just ok because of the noise. I don't think I'll stay again for that reason alone. If it were not for that, I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room key wouldn't work on any outside doors, TV wouldn't change channel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Really good value for a budget hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We thought this place was great for the money. Beds were clean and comfy, breakfast surpassed expectations (NB our expectations were low) and it was generally clean, tidy and in good order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Great room, helpful staff, nice hot breakfast.

Posted May 14, 2016
The room was clean, spacious, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very complete and the owner BBQed chicken and all the fixins. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Free breakfast
Cons: Remove the pet smell by removing carpet and add wood floors.
Location: Located right off the freeway.
We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is clean and staff was friendly. The only thing I don't like is the smell of pets in the room. That's the only reason we stay here because we have a dog. Other than that, it's a nice place to stay. The free breakfast is an added bonus.