Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Would have rated 4stars if air conditioner would have work better. Wouldn't cool down room. Breakfast was really good. The free drinks would have been great if it were later in evening not whille out to have dinner.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had two seperate night stays,on the way to and from our destination. I traveled with my two young sons and our dog. Hotel staff was very friendly, hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The evening snacks/beverages as well as morning breakfast were both good. Would definitely stay here again when in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
great location rooms was very clean and the staff was great also,we missed the happy hour but that was a plus for me and I told my friends about the happy hour so next year we plan to stay with you'll and the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by Michel from france

tres bien pour passage

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
bon hôtel ., pour les non fumeurs veuillez le préciser .....
4 out of 5
by steve

Overnight

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just there overnight. Breakfast was standard. Towels need to be replaced. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin from Alexandria, LA

From Bed To Breakfast Best Around

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked at the last minute so were restricted to a smoking room. As a single mom and kids we were not used to the smoke odor but the AC worked great to clear that out. The beds were super-comfortable but the pillows were kinda like sandbags lol. We'll just bring our own next time. The breakfast the morning of our departure was AHH-MAZING. Eggs, sausage patties, buttermilk biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels and toast, even a make-your-own waffle station and fresh fruit, juices, coffee and even a variety of cereals. Definitely a favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, FL

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! Very friendly staff!
The Pear Tree is a very nice hotel, and the staff was incredible! Jonus (at check-in) was professional, efficient and very friendly and Gale (at check-out) was the same! The breakfast room was nice and spacious, and the food was a step above the average hotel breakfast buffet! (It had much of the same kind of food, it just tasted much better!) The room was comfortable ... it was a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Clean and comfortable..our iron didn't work

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I had an over all good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. Our iron didn't work but other than that no complaints.