Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't nosy

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wasn't worth what I paid, I think it was outdated and a little to expensive for the condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever. I will be contacting wyndum comp

Posted May 10, 2017
It was down hill at the check in. Got to my room after a 8 hour drive only to find someone else already occupies it. Went back and got another room. The phone didn't work and the plumbing was bad . The attendants/ house keeping didn't do the room or change the towels the next day. Just poor service. The security guard had to bring me and my family towels at 11pm . Breakfast was was to expensive. Parking terrible. I can go on and on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!!

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel was so disappointing the place used to be much better when Hilton Had control. Bed was uncomfortable floors were dirty hot tub did not work the pool was cold it really is not worth the money you pay and the person who owns it is not very nice I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: it was convenient for my needs at the time
Cons: room decor was outdated; towels not thick; hotel lobby sad looking, lots of open space and chairs lined up along the wall - not inviting.
Location: its off a very busy highway; several fast food places are nearby
stayed one night before starting a multi day bike ride which left from the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby nice, rooms not so great

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here a couple nights. The staff were friendly and helpful and the lobby and meeting rooms are nice, but the guest rooms need repair and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Left hotel for business meeting, come back to find my friend room door open. Thank God I made him take all his valuables with him. They said they would call the manager, but the manager never came.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near I-10 and thruway

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Access to traffic arteries, spacious lobby, indoor pool, breakfast and lunch buffets.
Cons: Cleanliness. The lobby carpet always needed vacuuming. When my room was cleaned, it was not vacuumed. The table in the business center had spills.
Location: Near downtown, shopping centers, restaurants, not much else.
I needed an affordable place to stay near transportation routes. Overall it was satisfactory but a few aspects need improvement. The wifi did not work in my room and other guests said the signal did not reach the rooms located furthest from the lobby. No AC in business center, where I had to go to get a signal, so got unbearably hot in the afternoon. When I checked in the agent got flustered because it was her first time processing a third-party reservation and she had to rifle through a stack of papers and it took a long time. A manager came out to pick up a print-out on a shared printer and expressed annoyance that her document printed on his form. You get the feel that this place is struggling to stay in business. But the room was comfortable, the staff friendly, and I enjoyed seeing the people attending the motorcycle conference held there during my stay.
1 out of 5
by Lindsay

Dirty hot tub, check in and out nightmare

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Problems checking in and out!! Pool was unusable! Jaccuzi was dirty and nasty and barely had water in it! Beds were uncomfortable. Very unhappy and will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, the room on the other hand had mildew on vents in bathroom, the vent in ceiling was hanging. ceiling exposed. Did not feel very secure in room. Otherwise it was ok.
3 out of 5
by Catina

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I would not stay stvthis hotel again.