Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean room and comfortable bed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Indoor pool was small and not heated. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Shreveport

Good, but not great

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good. TV was useless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overpriced and poorly maintained

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Except for a big lobby and conference center this hotel does not compete with most low cost roadside hotels, Motel Six, Holiday in Express, etc.. I paid almost double the competitor's rate. Hotel facilities are mediocre in every way and it does not, in my opinion deserve three stars. Also, address listed in Expedia is wrong. The listed address is the hotel mailbox that is in a different location. I cannot have been the first one to notice this problem but no one seems to care enough to fix it. I think that speaks the the level of commitment to the clients. All in all very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Lafayette

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Close to everything I was there for.
Cons: Some minor maintenance.
Location: Answered above.
Clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was very nice at the restaurant. One minor issue with an outside door that was difficult to open using you room key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight with the family

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fine. Hotel is clean and fairly updated. Kids liked the pool and arcade. The hotel bar was a joke...bartender didn't even know how to make a margarita & ran out of cold beer after serving us one each. Rooms were adequate, but beds were very firm. Mostly clean. A/C worked well. Quiet area, convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

good room for our road trip

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: room nice, WiFi worked okay. people were great.
Cons: the breakfast was overpriced for the meal
Location: took bayou tour, great
things went well even when we extended our stay for three nights total
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a beautiful atrium, which is great for groups getting together before and after social events. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a good size and clean. Our room was right next to the pool, so it was noisy until the pool closed at 10. I would definitely stay there again, just not by the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice people, nice hotel! Loved the indoor pool and arcade feature for my family, and breakfast was full service. Really loved hotel will be back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1.5 star hotel at best

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at front desk not very helpful. Sent me in the wrong direction to get to my room. This is a 1.5 star hotel with a decent dining area and small bar. Ok cheap stay.