Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Nice hotel easy parking

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly staff, nice common areas, easy parking, comfortable beds. I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Dirty, worst ramada/wyndam we have ever stayed in. Fitness center was abysmal. Only 1 machine out of 6 worked. Tv had only 1 local station plus some cable stations. The other stations were static. No hot water for morning shower. Breakfast was 20 minutes late delaying our departure. I'd never recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from courtenay bc

Dirty Windows everywhere ...seen better days

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff really helpful with suggestions for restaurants and manager very responsive to complaint about non operating hot tub .. 40 year old property needs upgrade and cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Friendly but Old

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location was great to the places I needed to go for the weekend. On a main strip to eating and shopping.
The lobby of the hotel is really upscale. Then you get to the room and it is totally the opposite of the lobby. You can tell they only did an around the surface cleaning. So glad I carry my Lysol and hotel bedding with me. Was afraid to use the coffee pot and microwave. No one cleaned my room the first day. I left the hotel at 8:30 and returned at 6:30 to see my same towels on the floor and bed unmade. I called the front desk and was told housekeeping is gone for the day, you can come get some towels if you want. I said no, you can bring me some towels. They were delivered about an hour later, with no apology for my room not being cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, United States of America

Low quality price not set to standard horrable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Horrable smell would not recomend this hotel nice name though room needs a total reconstruction I would pay 40.00 more for top hotel stay next time. The 89.00 was not a comfortable I would not recomend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was terrible.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing! It was dirty and horrible mattress. The staff was not enough and the carpet in the room was filthy.
Cons: The check in was terrible. I was given a dirty room and had to be given another room. The room was not too clean. The carpet was filthy because I walked on it bare foot and my feet were black underneath. The mattress were hard and my back was hurting. The checkout was long also. It only had one person working and I waited in line for 30 minutes. I was so upset. I will never stay there again.
Location: Location was good. It's close to places I like to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poorly managed. Poorly kept.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Not one thing. Staff, room and location were horrible
Cons: Everything. Not an exaggeration. Everything about this hotel is deplorable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Clean hotel. Bar and restaurant wasn't open at night. You had to leave the hotel to get something to eat. Very inconvenient if you're studying for test in a seminar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

nice lobby area but rooms leave a lot to be desire

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: A/C units
they had to change my rooms due to my first room being so humid water was driping off the walls. The second room was upstairs with no elevator and when we got into it the smoke alarm was beeping. so they changed the battery. Then at 2 am the new battery started beeping by 4:30 am I gave up and went to the front desk where they came in the room and tried to fix it, but it wouldn't stop beeping until they took they whole thing down. to add we were there for a childs pageant (which wasn't cheap to enter) and my 10 month old kept getting woke up all night long. They wouldn't extend my stay more than 1 hr so I could take a nap before I had to drive 4 hrs home late Saturday. I think the least they could have done was extend our stay so we could nap since we were kept up most of the night. my friends had to move from their first room because there bathroom was flooded. let me add that all the common areas were extremely hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room and comfortable bed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Indoor pool was small and not heated. Staff was very nice.