Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Below average place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: start with better cleaning and fixing wi-fi
The Ready Stay Inn stay was not a pleasant one, so I had to cut it short. The room was not really clean. The check in was problematic primarily because they did not have electricity when I came in. Then light came back but nothing worked still - card reader machine, wi-fi. Wi-fi did not work overnight and yet again in the morning. Overall impression of this place was as of a ruin. The staff seem to try and make it better but there is a long way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The refrigerator worked. The location. They were nice in check in. Checking out, they were talking an ignored me.
Cons: They had a ring in the toilet, like they don't clean it properly. Mole on the shower curtain & tile. The carpet was dirty. The phone didn't work. The halls were dirty.
Location: The location was good. Lots of things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ghetto neighborhood

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was put in a room with extremely loud neighbors and you could hear everything through the the thin walls. People were constantly hanging out in the hallways and being loud as well. Reception was not helpful. The neighborhood did not feel safe. Had I not been with my boyfriend I would of been very scared the whole time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was not what I expected. The pictures of hotel are misleading. It shouldn't be rated 3.5. Had to switch room because key wouldn't open door. I had to go to office twice to activite key but still didn't work. Dirty towel left in bathroom. Would not go back or recommend to anyone. Very disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was a stop over on a road trip and for the price it was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Place!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
First room key tried had guests already there sleeping!? Staff were rude. This hotel should charge "hourly" rates! Non-smoking hallways were filled with cigarette butts. After finally getting a room, as all other hotels were booked due to flooding, our non-smoking room had NO smoke detector, toilet didn't work, nor did TV. This hotel is not up to fire code regulations, and should NOT be open to the public!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst of all

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for several nights due to the respect we had for the new manager however it was always something being falsely accused for by staff. one staff threaten to call the police at least 4 times in the 10 nights we stayed only for asking for late check out.the same staff didnt know how to do a prepaid reservation so she threaten us with police and said "its obvious your momma didnt raise you right " instead of apologizing for not knowing her job she went ghetto with me.The staff there is stealing from guest saying that didnt pay yet they did.Please dont stay there.You are not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was never able to get the room that I charged on my credit card. I charged the room through hotels.com using my credit card. I arrived at the hotel only to find out that there were no rooms available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,LA

Horrible place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The pool water was green in August,walls stained,carpet wet in the room,3hr delay to get into my room the room wasn't ready for check in time,an employee was walking on the back of his tennis shoes no socks and crusty heels was showing not professional are clean at all and no customer service skills,the reservation i made for a king suite when i arrived they told me someone else was in my room and was going to be there for a few days,the keys did not work everytime i left the room had to find someone to let me back in.The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator,sofa etc.like the pictures the list goes on this was really a terrible hotel and experience i would never refer it to anyone thumbs down i would not even rate it a 1 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Sleeping in the car would've been better

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything - service, cleanliness, organization
Upon check-in, they could not find the reservation. They said the Expedia itinerary number was invalid. They assigned four different rooms - all of which were already occupied. It took more than two hours before we were able to get into a room. That room reeks of mold. I would never, ever recommend this motel to anyone.