Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Just ok for the 8 hours we needed. Still could smell cigarette odor in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Illinois

Older hotel. Great staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: When I made the reservation, I did not realize that the second story was accessed by stairs only. Staff made sure I had 1st floor access.
Cons: Carpet
Location: Walmart and food venues were readily available and area is easy to navigate. Close to Purdue. Did not have time to shop.
Housekeeping was awesome about cleaning and making the bed daily, but the carpet could have used actual cleaning. The carpets were, however, vacuumed daily. (If the carpets had been done I would have given it a higher rating.) I stayed 7 days and that was my only concern. The beds were very comfortable and well maintained. You did not hear others in the adjoining rooms which was a big plus. Breakfast was typical hotel fare, but area was very clean. Parking was not a problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A good value.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Take old mattresses out of the breezeway.
Location: Within easy driving distance to Purdue University.
Was skeptical about the outside entrances. Thought it would be very noisy but it was actually a quiet location. The room was very nice with updated lighting, clean. No elevator for second floor rooms so guests should be ready to climb stairs with luggage. A good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent ...

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The pictures were a bit deceiving. It's not as clean as I expected. The hotel did not smell that great. The cleaning ladies didn't speak any English which is always such a pain!!! I slept well and was able to order nearby pizza easily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Shady side of town.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
When we got to our hotel we went around to the side of the building. There were cops in front and they had a woman on the ground surrounding her door. When we left 10 minutes later refusing to stay they had another lady against the wall on another floor surrounding her door. Front desk made it sound like it was fine and nothing going on but clearly there was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks again

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jake

You get what you pay for . I'm never disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here rather often being I work in lafayette but live 60 miles away. When I stay here I pay for a clean safe place to sleep in a good location and that's what you get. Anyone who reviews this place needs to understand your not paying to stay at a 5-star hotel. The rooms are acceptable and clean it has standard in room comvieniences like coffee maker , refrigerator , microwave and iron . Staff is always friendly and accommodating when I stay. It's my hotel of choice when I have to stay overnight in lafayette due to work.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Checkin/out a Challenge

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Slow and confused check in and told computers were down. When I went to check out there was another couple waiting in the lobby yelling for somebody to help them into the back room. Nobody was on the front desk. I waited about 10 minutes and then finally left my keys and just left without formally checking out. The other couple was still waiting and continue to call for somebody to help them.